We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there in summer”
Review of Hotel Oria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tolosa
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Actually there is nothing wrong with this hotel except for one thing: there is no air con. It might be rarely very hot in Tolosa, but when we visited it was. The rest was OK - friendly countryside hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed at Hotel Oria with our two kids (ages 7 and 10). We were very pleased to find that the hotel had adjoining rooms (2 rooms with a connecting door); we have not found that feature very often when traveling outside of the U.S. The rooms were modest but clean and comfortable. The location was ideal--only a short walk to the historic district and very near a large playground for the kids.

The front desk clerk was very friendly, as well as patient with our basic Spanish. She provided a city map for a self-guided walking tour. We also had dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant; the food was good, and the service was excellent.

We were on the 4th floor and had some problems with noise at night (garbage trucks, as well as people in the street being very loud when leaving the restaurant at 12:30 a.m.). Overall, however, we found the hotel to be a very good choice, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathysjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We spent here 3 nights and used it as a basis to explore the surroundings: San Sebastian and the beautiful forests and hills around Tolosa.
Tolosa is a nice little town and the tourist office can give you plenty of info on treks and activities to do however the main attraction nearby is surely San Sebastian (@25km from Tolosa).
As for the hotel, we were accommodated in the 'little house' close to the main building. It was comfortable, clean, with hairdryer and a little fridge and there is a free private parking (while apparently in the main building the parking is not free).
I found it a bit expensive for what we paid (89 per night for double room) since you don't get much else beside the room.
For instance there is no spa or common area or lounge where to spend some time in case of bad weather, to play cards, watch DVDs, check internet,... The cafe' next to the reception can keep you busy for a while but smoke can be annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AleClaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

No problems with the room - it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing; one has to select and pay for individual items from the cafe which is open to the public. When busy you may have to wait a while for service.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Pleasant and efficent welcome at reciption.
Rooms a little compact, but modern and have good on - suite.
Central location in town allows for access to bars and restaurants within walking distance.
There is a restaurant below the hotel that serves good menu of the days at a resonable cost.
Cafe/bar at front popular with locals and is comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_of_all_tradesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Very clean hotel, comfortable bed, value for money, not so far from San Sebastian by car. Shower, bathroom clean and fresh. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bjorkebo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REQUE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tolosa
8.4 mi away
Hotel K10
Hotel K10
#1 of 1 in Urnieta
207 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Castillo
Hotel Restaurante Castillo
#1 of 1 in Olaberria
51 reviews
3.9 mi away
Iriarte Jauregia Hotel
Iriarte Jauregia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bidania
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Dolarea
Hotel Dolarea
#1 of 1 in Beasain
101 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Txartel
Hotel Txartel
#1 of 2 in Lasarte
98 reviews
12.2 mi away
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
#9 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oria

Address: Calle Oria 2, 20400 Tolosa, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Tolosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tolosa
Price Range: £66 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Oria 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Oria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing