We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“UNIQUE AND SPECTACULAR”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agaete, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNIQUE AND SPECTACULAR”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In terms of service, quality, familiar environment and landscapes, this place is just the best I have ever been in Gran Canaria, and one of my best experiences ever for a family trip, relaxing weekend or just stay away from reality. Every little detail counts here, with the magic of a unique place which makes it different from the rest, and totally value for money place. I truly recommend this place if you need to have a break and charge your life-battery! Also, you have the beach 5 min walking from the hotel, which has a private door directly accessible to the coast. Just amazing. The manager and all his team will host you like family, and even though the hotel is full, you dont feel it. Magic place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you !!!

Looking forward your return

All the best

Fernando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amfarnham
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An amazing hidden corner of Gran Canaria”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling as a couple, arriving late March we had a night in Tara, one of the lodges before moving to the Cave House, planned to work around an earlier booking.
The lodge was comfortable and well equipped but not large. It also had a delightful smi shaded patio that will be delightful in hotter weather.
The Cave House was worth waiting for as it is very well fitted out and presented plus has a large outdoor area. The view of the sun setting behind Teide on Tenerife was glorious.
Cooking was ok but the absence of a BBQ on fire risk grounds did mean that the lack of a grill complicated things, perhaps a small electric grill would do the trick?
The site has only been open for 5 months but as it is located in an established organic reserve it is a really amazing environment with delightful plantings and a productive small farm.

Breakfast on the terrace was a delightful start to the day, their own fruit juices and eggs together with coffee on demand and fresh baked bread was simple but perfect. We didn't use the restaurant in the evenings but I know some did and enjoyed their meals, local produce again was the order of the day.
Fernando is always willing to help and advise on possible visits,we did drive the island, hopefully by now the tunnel to the south has opened so you can go south more easily. Driving was interesting but also enjoyable. The northern mountains were great.
The resort facilities are excellent and children would like the animals in the farm.
Would we go again, I think so, a great location for a quiet restorative visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank You Andrew & Janet

Looking forward to share more good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annamarti...
Goettingen, Germany
1 review
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Redondo de Guayedra seemed to us like paradise on earth. Calm and layed back with a lot of hidden places to discover.
For families it´s a great place to stay. We found beautiful hiking trails and enjoyed the food. Thanks a lot to the super friendly staff!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Wow, Thank you Anna.

Hope to see you again

Great regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFMTB
England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A totally wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I would wholeheartedly recommend this place for a holiday. We wanted to holiday in Gran Canaria in February for the weather but were worried about staying anywhere built up & busy, & then I found this place. It was perfect for us (couple with a teenage son.) It was so quiet & peaceful. You can see from the pictures what a picturesque location it is & all the facilities available to you, but what made it extra special was the warmth of the welcome & hospitality of Fernando & his team. We were made to feel as if they really wanted us to have a fabulous time. But don't stay here if you want some hustle & bustle & shops & nightlife. The farm is quite remote & although there is a bus I think it would be quite difficult to stay here without a car.
The apartment was clean & extremely comfortable. It had A/C which we ran a bit in the evening to warm us a bit if it got chilly.
The breakfasts are amazing & varied. All around the estate there are benches & seats to enjoy the views & the wifi signal worked all around the estate which pleased our son. He also found some English / American TV channels in the evenings which he enjoyed watching occasionally.
We loved all the animals & had a very informative tour of the estate with Fernado - recommended.
It was great to be able to get down on the beach so easily & the views of the mountains, cliffs & sea are to die for. But the beach probably would not be suitable for little children to spend long periods of time on.
We stayed a week & did 3 fabulous walks in the surrounding valleys & hills, & hardly met a soul. We were glad of our walking boots which we had brought. On the walks we saw lots of interesting flora & fauna & swam in icey mountain pools.
The nearby town of Agaete offers a few shops, restaurants, a town beach & safe sea swimming in manmade pools of seawater.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Looking forward to see you again....

Thank you very much for your bonhomie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Ł
1 review
“Superb experience”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a great time at Redondo de Guayedra. The place has an incredible location.
From every corner you have beautiful views. It is very children friendly. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for peace and nature.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review, you were fantastic guests and it was a pleasure for us that you enjoyed.
With kindest regards,
Fernando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna B
Bad Schonborn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We truly found paradise!”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are currently staying at Redondo de Guayedra. This place is perfect for us: A beautiful quiet valley full of flowers, fruit and exotic plants. Our little one especially loved the animals living there (goose, ducks, chicken, a donkey and a goat and other birds).
We found the perfect combination of a holiday rental and the service that is offered here by a really lovely team: Tasty breakfast and an excellent dinner - we can choose every day if we like to cook for ourselves or not.
Our little rental is clean and cozy. with two bedrooms and two bathrooms perfect for our needs. The beach is so close that we can hear the waves crashing to the beach when we are sitting at the Terrace :)
I cannot imagine anything that could possibly improve our stay here - its perfect already!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Have a good and peaceful Christmas-Time . We try to give our best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_csantana...
Arucas, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing