We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location and a lovely helpful family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agaete, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
doline21
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and a lovely helpful family who own the property”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is amazing and set in a beautiful lovely green valley, rich with fruit. We went for Christmas week and stayed in the top floor 3 bedroomed apartment, with its incredible views and music from the village of San Pedro enjoyed from an open window. San Pedro has a lovely Bar La Palma, within walking distance from the house, very friendly. Also was Lolo's Restaurant about 5 minutes from the property where we had Christmas dinner.

We did everything from walking the mountains behind the property (great walking area), to going to the beach only a few kilometres and restaurants of Puorto de la a Nieves.
We are already missing the beauty of the valley and the lovely family who brought us fresh oranges, lemons and avocados whenever we wanted any more. The property had everything required and the welcome pack was the best ever.
There was plenty of sunshine in the morning until after lunch, when the sun goes behind the mountain which we already knew from previous reviews. There is enough room to sit out from the house only it also has a very large sun roof above which we enjoyed the views from too.

We really want to go back and hopefully plan to in the near future, friends already asking about going there.

A truly wonderful place and family. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Nice simple place up above a very sweet real Canarian village. Comfortable, everything works, close to hiking trails and surrounded by fruit and coffee trees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex B
1 review
“Perfect for family reunion”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Dailos and Sofia
Your accommodation was just perfect for our family reunion. It was spacious and well equipped and close to our relations. Thank you for Sofia's warm welcome and sorry we did not meet you until towards the end of our stay. Thank you for the extra effort you went to in sorting out cot and bedding

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location - ideal for walkers
Liked least: we had to rearrange some furniture outside to make safe for children - Dailos recognised the need for some mesh in the future
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments Alex We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! Dailos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammiestw...
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS HIDEAWAY”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed a week in late January and thoroughly enjoyed it
The owners Ben and Sophia provided everything needed and were most helpful and proud of their part of the world. They also brought in plentiful supplies of fresh fruit from their orchard.
We stayed in the top floor 3 bed apartment which had so much space, incredible views and only 10 mins drive down to the the beach and restaurants of Puorto de la a Nieves
The lovely small town of Agaete is only a few minutes drive, while the valley of Agaete is a wonderful rich green valley full of orchards
Only negatives were the sun sets behind the mountain early afternoon, so we adjusted our day to go the beach or drive, and the parking can be a bit tricky
Would fully recommend. We loved it
Ian & Fay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your kind comments. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uuxx
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will miss nothing, but you should have a small car”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We lived in the bottom apartment. It contains all details, you can think of requiring for a one week stay (from tumbler, washing machine, over fruit press and sewing kit and cotton buds) and of course fresh fruits. We arrived on a Saturday and got something for the next breakfast as well.

The house is in the valley of Agaete, which is very nice. Behind the house starts the hiking trail and it is really worth to go the 3 km long and 1000 m high walk into the Tamadaba (a pine forest). This and the way through the valley to El Hornillo are the only ways (hiking-paths) from there on top of the mountains around the valley. Along the street it is very long as you have to drive through Agaete and Guía up to the winding street in the mountains.

We would think that you need a car. You should pick a very small one, as you have to drive through the narrow streets of Agaete (we arrived during a "fiesta" and most streets were closed) and the parking place is on a side of a steep, narrow road ending in the hiking-trail.

The house is getting sun in the mornings - in the evenings it is in the shadow of the mountain. But it is possible to go a bit up in order to get some late afternoon sun.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed for 10 days from 22/12/2014 - 01/01/2015 in This Apartment. All in all just what we needed to relax and re cooperate after a busy year!

The apartment is set in the valleys of Agate and the views from the balcony are turely breath taking!

The apartment was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated and the owner Ben was very welcoming and friendly giving us free roam within his gardens to pick fresh fruit/ avocados off the tress as we wished-he even invited us up to the main house for a cup of tea on a couple of occasions- a truly lovely man!

If you like nature , walking/hiking, climbing etc this is place is perfect with its incredible landscape-also a great place to unwind and relax whist surrounded by Canarian culture!

There is a local supermarket, also larger supermarkets which are only a 15 minute drive away.

A car is a must really for this holiday as due to the secluded location you will need one to get anywhere around the island- we strongly recommend visiting teror and firgas which are both pretty old towns with great views and culture, also puerto de mogan beach front!

All the best

Ben & Karolina

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Hello Ben,

We're really glad you enjoyed your holidays in Gran Canaria and that you were able to relax during your stay. Thank you very much too for your kind comments about our property. We hope to see you again some time in the future. Take care.

Kind regards,
Dailos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for walkers wanting an accessible rural escape in Gran Canaria”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place is great value, run by a family who extend a warm welcome and lots of lovely fruit and avocados from their own orchard. Situated at the foot of a Camino Real, impressive cliffs and jaggy peaks all around, but all mod cons available inside the property.
Agaete is an attractive village with friendly people, but in San Pedro itself where the property lies on the outside edge, there is a friendly place called the Bar Las Palmas which has lovely friendly hosts and good value Canarian food. We found this place was much b better than anywhere in La Suerte or Puerto Las Nieves mostly because of its friendliness. Go along to Las Longueras rural hotel for an afternoon with a colonial feel by the pool - this place advertises massages and therapies although we didn't try them.
Although you will need a car to get to this holiday rental, weekly car rates are cheap and the roads to Agaete are good - you can be there in just over an hour from the airport. The road between Agaete and the cottage is smaller but that adds to the attraction.
Communication with Dailos and his family is good before and during the holiday, no messing about and a genuine approach to giving guests a good service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This place had everything we needed for a relaxing holidays.
Liked least: Maps seem to be a bit rare in Gran Canaria and the Tourist Information places are useless.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing