We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful base to see the island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agaete, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roger G
1 review
“A wonderful base to see the island”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The views from the apartment over the mountains and valley were amazing. We watched the sun rise over the mountain at 8.35 and a full moon rising that evening. The apartment was comfortable and very well equipped. The owners were charming and hospitable. They invited us to walk through their land and pick fruit which was the best I have ever tasted. It will be my wish to return.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thanks for your kind comments Roger. We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisK469...
1 review
“warm welcome”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful 8 days in the top floor apartment. Although the apartment is originally for more people we were with just 2.
Location is literally on the last house leaving San Pedro if you walk/hike the official trails of the valley of Agaete from San Pedro, and or to Tamadaba Forest.
Cost wise good/quite affordable. Located near the owners house/next to tropical fruit plantation. Very warm welcome with a lot of fruit and some groceries. Apartment is very complete. Has a nice balcony for the morning sun. And a roof terrace. Nice views and about a 10 minute car ride to Puerto Nieves (beach/pool resort of Agaete). All in all very rewarding experience.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doline21
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and a lovely helpful family who own the property”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is amazing and set in a beautiful lovely green valley, rich with fruit. We went for Christmas week and stayed in the top floor 3 bedroomed apartment, with its incredible views and music from the village of San Pedro enjoyed from an open window. San Pedro has a lovely Bar La Palma, within walking distance from the house, very friendly. Also was Lolo's Restaurant about 5 minutes from the property where we had Christmas dinner.

We did everything from walking the mountains behind the property (great walking area), to going to the beach only a few kilometres and restaurants of Puorto de la a Nieves.
We are already missing the beauty of the valley and the lovely family who brought us fresh oranges, lemons and avocados whenever we wanted any more. The property had everything required and the welcome pack was the best ever.
There was plenty of sunshine in the morning until after lunch, when the sun goes behind the mountain which we already knew from previous reviews. There is enough room to sit out from the house only it also has a very large sun roof above which we enjoyed the views from too.

We really want to go back and hopefully plan to in the near future, friends already asking about going there.

A truly wonderful place and family. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Nice simple place up above a very sweet real Canarian village. Comfortable, everything works, close to hiking trails and surrounded by fruit and coffee trees.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex B
1 review
“Perfect for family reunion”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Dailos and Sofia
Your accommodation was just perfect for our family reunion. It was spacious and well equipped and close to our relations. Thank you for Sofia's warm welcome and sorry we did not meet you until towards the end of our stay. Thank you for the extra effort you went to in sorting out cot and bedding

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location - ideal for walkers
Liked least: we had to rearrange some furniture outside to make safe for children - Dailos recognised the need for some mesh in the future
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments Alex We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! Dailos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammiestw...
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS HIDEAWAY”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed a week in late January and thoroughly enjoyed it
The owners Ben and Sophia provided everything needed and were most helpful and proud of their part of the world. They also brought in plentiful supplies of fresh fruit from their orchard.
We stayed in the top floor 3 bed apartment which had so much space, incredible views and only 10 mins drive down to the the beach and restaurants of Puorto de la a Nieves
The lovely small town of Agaete is only a few minutes drive, while the valley of Agaete is a wonderful rich green valley full of orchards
Only negatives were the sun sets behind the mountain early afternoon, so we adjusted our day to go the beach or drive, and the parking can be a bit tricky
Would fully recommend. We loved it
Ian & Fay

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your kind comments. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uuxx
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will miss nothing, but you should have a small car”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We lived in the bottom apartment. It contains all details, you can think of requiring for a one week stay (from tumbler, washing machine, over fruit press and sewing kit and cotton buds) and of course fresh fruits. We arrived on a Saturday and got something for the next breakfast as well.

The house is in the valley of Agaete, which is very nice. Behind the house starts the hiking trail and it is really worth to go the 3 km long and 1000 m high walk into the Tamadaba (a pine forest). This and the way through the valley to El Hornillo are the only ways (hiking-paths) from there on top of the mountains around the valley. Along the street it is very long as you have to drive through Agaete and Guía up to the winding street in the mountains.

We would think that you need a car. You should pick a very small one, as you have to drive through the narrow streets of Agaete (we arrived during a "fiesta" and most streets were closed) and the parking place is on a side of a steep, narrow road ending in the hiking-trail.

The house is getting sun in the mornings - in the evenings it is in the shadow of the mountain. But it is possible to go a bit up in order to get some late afternoon sun.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.