We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection for a quiet stay - we will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Agaete, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GrizzlyKe...
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection for a quiet stay - we will be back!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

La Asomadita is located a few minutes drive of the lovely fishing town of Agaete and Puerto De Las Nieves just another few minutes further down the road. The Villa sits beautifully in a valley and the views from the terracing areas are stunning. One way you can see down the valley towards the water and in the distance Tenerife. The other way looks up the valley with a stunning vista full of picture-sq hills.
The Villa itself is stunning! There is a real warmth and welcome feel when you walk in. My family and I really felt like being at home away from home. There is plenty of space for a large group of people to do their own thing or for everyone to be together as we often were in the lovely kitchen.
On arrival Miriam had left us a lovely welcome basket which was really appreciated.
The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable - the same as the rest of the villa.
The cherry on top of the villa is the fantastic pool. Inviting and refreshing with superb views.
I really can't say just how good this place is and we are already planning our return next year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Dear Kevin,

Many many thanks for such a nice review :) :) :) We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Asomadita and that you felt as if you were at your own house. I hope the pool's temperature was perfect for the child and that he could also enjoy a good bath.
Looking forward to hosting you next year if you come back to Gran Canaria.
Give my memories to your family and to the beautiful Scotland (especially to John O'groats ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette20...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice villa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is exactly as described - spacious, comfortable, very well equipped and in a beautiful setting. The terraces were a joy to sit on, particularly looking down the valley towards the island of Tenerife. We enjoyed a very relaxing stay and will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Earls Colne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I, along with our three daughters and their boyfriends, arrived at Asomadita on Saturday 7th February 2015. This place is amazing! There are two en-suite double bedrooms, two twin (but beds could be pushed together) rooms, plus another room with a pull-out sofa bed. The kitchen was fully equiped - there were even a couple of bottles of wine in the wine cooler fridge waiting for us! The outside space is fantastic, with lovely views. The games room provided hours of entertainment. The pool was quite cool, especially for us old 'uns, but the youngsters enjoyed it. Agaete was quite quiet at this time of year, but there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. All-in-all, we could not fault Asomadita, and will definitely be returning some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space - this place is HUGE!
Liked least: Internet speed very slow. Pool could've been warmer - probably not a problem in summer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tfitzi
Winterthur, Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its even better then it looks on the pictures”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When you look at pictures of your vacation destination you can't allways be sure if it really looks as shown. But this time it was even better then on the pictures!

When we arrived we first had to explore the house. Its gigantic, we found new rooms everywere. The furniture and decorations are lovely. In the kitchen was also a welcome basked with different food and fruits (the best tangarines) and some wines in the winecooler.
The Agaete valley is very nice and also the villages there. There is a nice hike up to El Hornillo. Its not so touristic as the south. After a visit at Maspalomas we were all happy that we booked a villa in the north. It was to crowded in the south for us.
Miriam is a nice person. She helped us with all our questions and problems (one of us forgott her passport at home :-S).
We were a group of 10 friends and we had enough space for all.
We really liked the big and well equiped kitchen. Also the big porch is very nice where we allways had breakfast and most of the time our supper (On two days it was to windy to eat outside in the evening. But this was the chance to use the big dinningroom.)
The pool is also very nice and was cleaned every morning.
We also loved the central sound system. In the living room you can connect a music device (we used our phones or the sat receiver (melodia fm ;-))) and then you can listen to it in the whole house. In every single room (also bathrooms and kitchen) and on the porch there is a speaker and a volumecontrol.

The only slight negativ point is the internet. Its not that its only available in 1-2 rooms (its ok to not have internet everywhere on vacation) but it was very slow.

I would go back there anytime! And i hope it will be in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large house, nice surroundings, excelent kitchen
Liked least: slow wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ID85
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a company of six adults and one three year old child who spent a week in this wonderful house. The house is really spacious, well equiped and beautifully decorated - everything really looks as good as it does in the pictures. From the house you have a wonderful wiev of the Agaete Valley as well as the ocean, when the weather is clear you can even see Teneriffe in the horizon! The owner of the house, Miriam, has been so helpful answering all my questions (and I had a lot :)) and provided me with a lot of good information which made the planning of the trip easier. I really recommend this house, its perfect for both a group of friends or family with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is spacious, clean, has beautiful wievs and lovely decor, everything you need you'll find in the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serge P
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Sergio, a ustedes siempre será un placer recibirlos, ya son como de la familia.
Les anuncio que por fin la piscina está mucho más climatizada! Qué pena no llegaran a tiempo, pero estamos seguros de que nos volveremos a ver, aquí o en San Petesburgo! Gracias por ser tan buena gente y por valorar lo que ofrecemos. Ya saben que aquí siempre tienen una casa!!
Un abrazo enorme!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing