We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Casa Claddagh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Bartolome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Claddagh
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just returned from a week at this little family-run B&B on Lanzarote. If you want to get away from the package tour crowd then this place is perfect. A car is essential as it is located in a village about 5 minutes drive inland (but the owners will sort you out a great deal on car rental and make the whole experience of picking the car up and dealing with the rental company totally pain free). With your car (and the owner's fantastic local knowledge) you will be able to explore the whole island from here as nothing is more than 30 minutes away. The accommodation feels very much like you are staying with family, it's clean, very well looked after and the owners make a big effort to provide a wonderful varied breakfast each morning on the beautiful terrace which overlooks the pool and (in the background) the sea. Just around the corner is Playa Honda which has everything you need including sea-front eateries and a huge gym! What separates a great place to stay from a mediocre one is always the service. The service here is second to none and that makes this a great place to stay in my book.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ukdealhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Casa Claddagh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent a week in July in Patricia and Frank's B&B enjoying every single moments of our staying! Frank used to welcoMe us every morning with tips of the island, suggestions, stories and a great breakfast! The ambience was familiar but at the same time very exotic. We regret not to have used the wonderful white pool in the B&B because we used to spend all the day around discovering every single square meters of Lanzarote. However the pool contributes to make the view of the garden very pleasant and unforgettable. We strongly recommend this BB:) thanks Trish and Frank!! Eva & Alessandro

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Just got back from a week in Lanzarote at Casa Claddagh. We now understand the excellent reviews this place has on trip advisor. Frank and Trish were extremely welcoming hosts, an amazing couple and invaluable sources of information on the island. They made the whole stay unforgettable. Nothing was too much trouble for them from driving us into town to giving us ideas every day during their amazing breakfasts overlooking their wonderful garden. The room was very cosy and perfectly cleaned everyday.

They went above and beyond the call of duty in every respect and we really felt at home from the first minute. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone planning a trip to Lanzarote and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I go back. Thanks for an amazing week!

One thing to note is that Trish offers to organise car rental for the week with a trustworthy company they have dealt with for years. I had already booked online for what seemed like a great deal with "Goldcar", TOP TIP: take up Trish's offer and do not rent through Goldcar, it took us an hour and a half to get our car on arrival due to queues of people also having fallen for Goldcar's apparently low price. When we finally got our car we found out that insurance and paying for a full tank of petrol (you're supposed to bring it back empty!!) added anohter €120 to the bill.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesRW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We enjoyed the central location of Casa Claddagh when travelling around the island and the beautiful quiet garden where it is very easy to relax after a day away. As already mentioned by ever one else the personal service from Frank and Trish makes the difference when staying at this B&B and of course the sumptuous breakfast served every morning on the beautiful terrace with great sea views. Furthermore we really enjoyed Frank's recommendations on nice walks (Famara beach and Punta Fariones) and good restaurants (Mi Garaje - Montana Blanca and Nino - Puerto del Carmen).

Our only 'less' positive point actually has to do with the period we stayed at the Casa: in January the temperature drops in the evening to a level where it is not possible yet to sit outside on the terrace and unfortunately our room (number 4) did not get enough sun during the day to fight of the cold. During summer time this will not be a problem - on the contrary - as it gives you a comfortable cool room, but during this time of the year on some evenings it was too cold for us to just sit in the room and read a book (compared to the other two locations we stayed during this holiday).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We have just returned from Casa Claddagh, Lanzarote and wish we were still there. Staying at this fantastic B&B is like a home from home. Trish and Frank do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and they do it with you hardly knowing they are there....they are brilliant!! Breakfast is varied and plentiful, an absolute delight outside in the garden with views to the sea. The quiet surroundings are ideal if you need some peace and tranquility away from it all. Trish arranged a car and even met us at the hire on arrival to make sure it all went smoothly, which of course it did. We were actually there with the last reviewer wimAntwerp (Hello from John and Amy) and enjoyed some really good mornings with people we would have otherwise never had met. Thanks Trish and Frank you really are treasure on an island!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jch2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed for one week at Casa Claddagh and enjoyed every minute of our stay . For Trish and Frank, hospitality still means a lot and they do everything the make your journey agreeable. Without speaking from their super de lux breakfasts!!!!. Once of those addresses to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the large room with a little private terrace.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wimAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

If you want a base to tour the island from with a car this fabulous Bed and Breakfast is perfect for you

Trish and Frank will look after you superbly

Trish will meet you at the airport and arrange your car and you will follow her the short drive to the Hotel

Superb breakfasts, beautiful garden and small pool

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichItWontChange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bartolome
139.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,945 reviews
139.6 mi away
Casa el Morro
Casa el Morro
#1 of 5 in Yaiza
159 reviews
159.6 mi away
Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
148.7 mi away
Finca Isabel
Finca Isabel
#2 of 2 in Mozaga
31 reviews
159.3 mi away
Casa Emblematica Villa Delmas
138.7 mi away
Chez Thomas & Laura
Chez Thomas & Laura
#3 of 5 in Yaiza
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Claddagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Claddagh

Address: Calle El Barranco | Guime, San Bartolome, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > San Bartolome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in San Bartolome
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Casa Claddagh Lanzarote/San Bartolome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing