We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel in Mallorca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inca
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is not a 4 stars hotel and it is not even 1. The service its terrible, they say things that they do not have inside the hotel. We got a rum with a broken bad and they act like that was normal , very desapointed with the service. One person to cover the whole hotel service , inte reception never there is a person and they look like exausted, very bad service and rum.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our room was really nice with a big bathroom and fantastic views. We stayed in Suite nº 17. We arrived quiet early and we were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. As the room was not ready yet we were invited for a breakfast. I give this hotel 10 out of 10. It was just what we were looking for. Total relax and amazing silence. I have to also mention the Restaurant Doña Irene where we dined almost every evening. Fantastic fresh food. Also the wine selection is very good. We really enjoyed the stay and definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

I'm always travelling for work, bouncing from hotel to hotel. I recently had a business trip to the Island of Mallorca, Spain and stayed at the CASA DEL VIRREY, town of INCA; that was 3 days that left a lot to be desired. This was due in large part to the extremely rude staff at the hotel.
The hotel staff was the most unaccommodating I have ever come across. I spent 3 miserable, sleepless nights with lots of bedbug’s bites. I am a reasonable person - I could deal with that, if I had to, and if the message was presented to me in a polite, apologetic way. The front desk lady became very annoyed and arrogant with the fact that I tried to talk about the bedbugs in front of another guests. I was shocked by hers mannerisms.
There was not room service, because the waiter in the restaurant told me that he was too busy for room service.
In the end, the help desk lady took my credit card from my hands and charged me with a value that was higher that it should be, I told her that I was calling my bank to cancel this transaction, because I did not agree with an EXTRA night, she was charging me. Summarize, the help desk lady gave me back the value of the overcharge in cash. I have never expected this kind of aggression from a hotel. Unbelievable!!!!
This entire situation was too out of control that I’ve filled out an official complaint form to the Conselleria de Turisme de les Illes Balears. (Tourism Council of Balears Islands)
I will NOT suggest that everyone ever stays in the hotel CASA DEL VIRREY, Town of Inca, Mallorca Island, Spain.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FromMadrid35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavirrey, Director at Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2009

I am the Manager of the Hotel Casa del Virrey, and I just want to comment the complaint below.
In fact, I think that all the Team of the Hotel remembered the troubles we had with this Guest. That means that unfortunatly, some people is not very well-behaved, provocative, and in order to hold the peacefull for our others Guests, we were obliged to ask him to leave our Hotel as soon as possible. We don´t like waste our time to justify some complaint, but others very kind and pleasant Guests asked us to do it, in order to restore the Quality and Service´s good name we have.
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joergk588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segurosnadal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Akolein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataascha, Hotel Manager at Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inca
7.6 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
3 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Petit Hotel Rural Son Jorda
7 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
320 reviews
15.4 mi away
Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel

Address: Carretera Inca-Sencelles Km 2.4, 07300 Inca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Inca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inca
Price Range: £81 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mallorca and among the pictorial landscape of the island's winemaking area, is the historic building of the Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel. An old mansion that has lived exciting times. It was the home of the Campaner family, a family of pirates in the service of King Philip IV, who came to rest here after numerous fights against Turks and Moors. Later, it became the house of the Inquisitor Judge. The noble areas of the Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel are decorated in a classic style. Among the facilities of the hotel you will find a wonderful terrace where you can enjoy an exquisite breakfast, a swimming pool with comfortable sun loungers where you can relax and sunbathe. An excellent restaurant where you can taste our magnificent cuisine. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. In addition, we have special spaces for events that give you the possibility of organizing any type of celebration in an elegant environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Virrey Hotel Inca
Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel Inca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing