We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We Had Wonderful Stay At Silver Sands,It s A Picture Perfect Resort.Is Well Maintained Food,Service,House Keeping,Room Are Very Clean & Spacious.The Staff Here Is Very Friendly And Helpful.Most Of The Rooms Have Pool View 1st Floor All Staff Was Very Helpful:,We Good Time With Him Too.............

Room Tip: Very Good Room 2 nd Floor Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rmalhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay in such a detailed way, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers will benefit from your review.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Singh Baghel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I had great time there .''''''''''''"
good food. Good service . Big pool.''''''and also nice room . And good staff. awesome view near by hotel..,.and आई love this hotel vry much i will go back next year

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 711manisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay in such a detailed way, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers will benefit from your review.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Singh Baghel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We satyed there 5 nights from june it was a Pleasent experience. The Staff is very Courteous and Prompt in answerimg room service Calls. The location is fantastic, all In all a very well maintained, Value for Maney Place.
Not to mention, this all comes with an affordable package.

Room Tip: Good Suite Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adyatkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Silver Sands Beach Resort GOA !!

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services; our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silver Sands, GOA in the near future.

Warm regards

Sanjay Singh Baghel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good Location,IT Was peaceful.pool was really big and clean.enjoyed sound sleep on good and comfortable bed LCD TV set with good quality TDH cable.housekeeping facility was good,excellent cleaning & hygiene.lot of scope to.humble and cooperation staff.excellent food.just loved and enjoyed.i missed some indoor games.

Room Tip: Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manish911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Silver Sands Beach Resort GOA !!

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services; our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silver Sands, GOA in the near future.

Warm regards

Sanjay Singh Baghel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a Very Nice to Stay in South Goa, it is located almost on the Colva Beach.
The rooms are Very nice, Room service is Very good & Good swimming pool with Jacuzzi & Politely
Staff & Very Helpfully.

Room Tip: Good rooms Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nishant255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Silver Sands Beach Resort GOA !!

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services; our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silver Sands, GOA in the near future.

Warm regards

Sanjay Singh Baghel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel could be nice but isn't. The staff were rude and unhelpful with any issues. Free wifi was advertised which would of been helpful as we had some planning to do but only worked for about 20minutes out of the four days we were there. When we asked reception about it we were just told to go to an Internet cafe.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank SammyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Silver Sands Beach Resort GOA

Thank you very much for staying with us. I understand that you were not satisfied with your recent stay and I would like to sincerely apologize for the same.

May I kindly request you to forward me your contact details on sanjay@silversandsgoa.com and I will personally reach out to take a detailed feedback on your experience. I look forward to speaking to you.

Kind Regards,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Myself and my partner booked this before moving on to another country on our trip. First thing first, the advertised wifi doesn't work. When myself and my boyfriend asked if they could reset or fix it two days in a row as we needed to book a flight the receptionist informed us there was Internet cafe across the road and that would work. The conditions of the pool were okay and it is nice and deep at 9ft one end however there is a sign written very poorly in English that myself and my partner couldn't make out, it definitely says something along the lines of not going in naked, this is a given I would have thought however, I had six staff from the kitchen staring at me while I used the pool wearing a costume. The next day I wore a t-shirt over the top but a similar thing happened, this did not happen to Indian guests. We were the only white people in the hotel at the time and other Indian guests and staff stared at us, even smiling politely did not make a difference I felt like an animal at a zoo. The rooms are okay for India, don't expect anything amazing anywhere, we had a small lizard in our room that didn't bother me and the air con worked enough to cool down but wasn't amazing. The breakfast food had really dirty cups that looked unwashed properly however the one saving grace was the food which was quite good, the service wasn't great, you could see various tables waiting for drinks, they weren't over staffed nor busy as it was at the end of the season. Overall I wouldn't recommend booking here, nor Colva as a whole with its rubbish strewn and sewage spoiled beach especially if you're western you won't feel welcome

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samika710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Silver Sands Beach Resort GOA

Thank you very much for staying with us. I understand that you were not satisfied with your recent stay and I would like to sincerely apologize for the same.

May I kindly request you to forward me your contact details on sanjay@silversandsgoa.com and I will personally reach out to take a detailed feedback on your experience. I look forward to speaking to you.

Kind Regards,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colva hotels
0.4 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 18 in Colva
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 18 in Colva
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.1 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#13 of 18 in Colva
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Resort

Address: Colva Beach | Goa, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range: £41 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sands Beach Resort is ideally located right on Colva Beach, the endless silver sand shoreline, surrounded by the warm azure blue Arabian sea. A dream location for honeymooners, holiday makers and business executives, bringing to you Goa at its natural best Colva Beach. The resort is about 22 kms. from the airport and 6 kms from Margao city, the commercial capital of Goa with railway station & interstate bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Beach Hotel Colva
Silver Sands Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing