We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photographs paint a different picture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. I'd booked a deluxe room but the room was nothing of the sort. I questioned the reception staff as to why my room looked nothing like those on the hotel website and was told that all rooms were deluxe and not all of them were pictured on the websites. I was given room 301 which is situated on the ground floor near the pool. At 7am each more I was awoken by staff moving the sun loungers which were stored outside next to my room. Two nights running I was plagued by ants in my room. The reception staff made no apology for this. The room was in need of a good clean and the sheets were off white. The bed was rock hard. All in all I felt I had been ripped off. Another downside to this hotel is that it is used by Russian Tour groups and I felt that as an individual I was given a poor room in favour of the Russians. The food and staff in the resturant were very good. A leaflet of the hotel which is on display at reception stated that they do a free airport transfer. This is incorrect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

Only plus is the fact that the property is right on the beach.The rooms are a shade above bad,the breakfast COLD ,with reluctant staff,who do not even pretend to show that they are at your service.Any request is shrugged of with not possible,its just the way it is.Never ever book this hotel for a stay .Seem to have a lot of russians,so maybe indians are not welcome .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Just on the beach should be the name of this property. Apart from this there is simply no other reason to stay here!! Rooms are badly maintained- and one has to chase for towels etc. !! Unfriendly staff add to your woes. Swimming pool has dirty water.The buffet breakfast is sad to say the least!! and to top it all the breakfast area is filled with flies at all times through the breakfast and the staff merely shrug it off as a natural happening.!!
so you think lets go to the beach !! But here too customer unfriendly policies rule !! can u believe it - the hotel actually closes its gates to the beach at 7 pm and does not allow you to use its gate to either go onto the beach or return - this means don't bother about sunsets!! or having fun at the shacks on the beach !! unless you are prepared to take the longer route around the hotel in its darkness!!
Dont think I will go back there ever again !! or recommend it !!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rekha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Longuinhos beach resort is a bacteria bomb. The rooms are full of cobwebs, the balcony is full of bird droppings. You use the toilet and it leaks down below onto your feet. The housekeeping boys use the same cloth to clean up the room, floor, toilet, sink and the night boards nest to your bed. Room is full of insects and lizards during the night. When i opened the water boiler it was full of left overs from the people who had stayed in the room earlier. when i reported the matter, they just washed it in the toilet and returned it to us. The shower heads havnt been cleaned for at least 10 years and its awful to look at them, let alone taking shower. The water pressure is very low. Strangely they don`t allow you to take beach towels on to the beach, so you have buy one. The breakfast is dirty and tasteless, with flies all over the food and the staff thinks its ok. There is not much to chose from and it caters to the Indian cuisine. Zero service and absolutely no knowledge of hospitality. The only saving grace is that its right on the beach and yu get good views. Wifi is terrible and its only available in the lobby with no proper place to sit down.Travel desk is excellent though. However I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are on a holiday. Would recommend the bamboo house resort, which is about 30 minutes drive from this place at Mobor beach. Bamboo house is a fantastic resort, right on the beach and its private.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a bacteria breeding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CV P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

A nice resort just in front of the huge Colva Beach, Goa.
The position is fantastic, but the hotel needs some renovation quite urgently.
The place is clean, but the average room looks quite dirty (it is not, apart from some humidity stain here and there).
Not for those looking for a luxury staying.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel near beach. Has very good restaurant. Rest. and hotel personal is very polite. Rooms are a poor and sometimes there are problems with hot water. Breakfast offer is not diverse. Cleaning services on demand. Wi-fi only in reception.
Has very nice pool and backyard.
I think it is one of the best hotels in South Goa for those who needs only bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serzhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vinaykumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
799 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 17 in Colva
373 reviews
2.7 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
604 reviews
5.1 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longuinhos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longuinhos Beach Resort

Address: Colva Beach | Salcete Goa, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
#4 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range: £27 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Longuinhos Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longuinhos Beach Resort in Goa, set in scenic surroundings of blue seas, white sands, swaying trees and verdant landscaping, lives to fulfill its sole purpose - of fulfilling your dream of staying right at the beach! This little haven along the coast of Colva in South Goa is absolute with rooms, a restaurant, dance floor, conference room, pool, private lawns, gazebo, spa, and most of all, a spectacular view of the beach! The Resort is a stop for families on vacation, honeymoon couples, backpackers, business professionals, food enthusiasts, party lovers - all alike! Longuinhos Beach Resort enjoys a popular and picturesque location, but it is its structural design that brings out its real beauty - most of the property sprawls to face the sea! The few times that the sea is in the rear, the swimming pool is in view; as you wander around the property, the sounds of the sea follow you... And what a calming experience that is ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Longuinhos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longuinhos Beach Hotel Colva
Longuinhos Beach Colva
Longuinhos Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing