We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Somewhere between 'Average' and 'Poor'.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Pune
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Somewhere between 'Average' and 'Poor'.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Traveling to Goa during a busy Holi weekend meant compromising on the choice of hotels. Having stayed in Longuinhos earlier, we decided to stick to a known hotel rather than trying new ones, especially when the choices were so limited. First things first, the view from the rooms on first floor (rooms 201 to 205) is just amazing. Do not expect a thing for a view if you do not get one of these rooms. For the first night of our stay, we were given another room which was really damp and infested with mosquitoes. Our request for change of room was politely accepted and obliged. The interiors of the rooms are very basic. Staff is polite and helpful. Food, we thought, was terrible. Breakfast served in the restaurant is a simple affair devoid of any taste or variety. On the second day, the breakfast spread almost killed our appetite. The resort has a decent pool. The beach outside resort is clean and the shacks are just fine. If there is one reason why you would wanna choose this place, that would have to be the view and view alone (If you get the right rooms that is).

Room Tip: First few rooms on the first floor come with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnupamaKoturKaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    113
    66
    32
    39
See reviews for
129
119
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

HI I am Prakash Pandya Travel Agent from Mumbai Director of Travel Plus,i have stayed in this hotel with my Family last week 19/04 to 21/04 for 02 nights it is lovelly resort Exact in front of Colva
Beach All the Rooms are Seafacing u can see the Sea direct from Your Room,They have very Good Restaurant,They are Catering good veg Food as well,Hotel Staff was polite,It is really value for money staying with this resorts,its a awesome location ,if u pay usd 300 per room per nts even though u wl not get such a beautifull view here u can enjoy resorts by just paying usd 55
Great Resorts all the best Ms. Marsha & Your Family

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prakashpandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

It's bang on the beach so perfect location. But the place is not as user friendly.
- A/c rooms but no remotes
- Bathroom gives out a weird stanch
- The breakfast will leave you hungry
- The beach facing rooms have a very good view
However the place has the potential to be the best since they have an awesome location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nino1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

There's an old cliché that says " you get what you pay for " as long as you bare that in mind in life you'll appreciate that this hotel is a good deal. O.k the breakfast is not great but for crying out loud you can always get a good cup of coffee and an egg with something and if your that much of a breakfast person the beach huts will feed you for a pittance. My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in January one pre booked and one a follow up and found it more than adequate.\the staff all had a great sense of humor and were very polite. The room we had was superb with a panoramic view of the beach and ocean, The location was fabulous and the cost was minimal...what more do you want apart from breakfast?

Room Tip: There all facing the ocean and clean ...don't worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asboasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoradi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

I chanced upon this hotel on my visit to Colva,had heard about it,but never seen it as it is off the beaten track.The hotel looked good from the outside,went in and checked the restaurant & the menu looked interesting,so we decided to have lunch there.Chose the butter garlic crab & calamari as starters,let me tell you these 2 dishes were absolutely horrible.The crab was just boiled and placed back in the shell with some putrid cheese strands on the top,the calamari was overcooked and tossed in a sad looking white sauce.We decided to cut our losses and not continue with the meal.The staff are unconcerned & ill informed.Never again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colva hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. I'd booked a deluxe room but the room was nothing of the sort. I questioned the reception staff as to why my room looked nothing like those on the hotel website and was told that all rooms were deluxe and not all of them were pictured on the websites. I was given room 301 which is situated on the ground floor near the pool. At 7am each more I was awoken by staff moving the sun loungers which were stored outside next to my room. Two nights running I was plagued by ants in my room. The reception staff made no apology for this. The room was in need of a good clean and the sheets were off white. The bed was rock hard. All in all I felt I had been ripped off. Another downside to this hotel is that it is used by Russian Tour groups and I felt that as an individual I was given a poor room in favour of the Russians. The food and staff in the resturant were very good. A leaflet of the hotel which is on display at reception stated that they do a free airport transfer. This is incorrect.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Only plus is the fact that the property is right on the beach.The rooms are a shade above bad,the breakfast COLD ,with reluctant staff,who do not even pretend to show that they are at your service.Any request is shrugged of with not possible,its just the way it is.Never ever book this hotel for a stay .Seem to have a lot of russians,so maybe indians are not welcome .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#8 of 17 in Colva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longuinhos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longuinhos Beach Resort

Property: Longuinhos Beach Resort
Address: Colva Beach | Salcete Goa, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
#4 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Longuinhos Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longuinhos Beach Resort in Goa, set in scenic surroundings of blue seas, white sands, swaying trees and verdant landscaping, lives to fulfill its sole purpose - of fulfilling your dream of staying right at the beach! This little haven along the coast of Colva in South Goa is absolute with rooms, a restaurant, dance floor, conference room, pool, private lawns, gazebo, spa, and most of all, a spectacular view of the beach! The Resort is a stop for families on vacation, honeymoon couples, backpackers, business professionals, food enthusiasts, party lovers - all alike! Longuinhos Beach Resort enjoys a popular and picturesque location, but it is its structural design that brings out its real beauty - most of the property sprawls to face the sea! The few times that the sea is in the rear, the swimming pool is in view; as you wander around the property, the sounds of the sea follow you... And what a calming experience that is ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longuinhos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longuinhos Beach Hotel Colva
Longuinhos Beach Colva
Longuinhos Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing