We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Facing the Colva Beach !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
746 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Facing the Colva Beach !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Longuinhos Beach Resort is a very nicely located on the Colva beach.Favourite place to stay while visiting South Goa.Rooms are facing the sea and we can experience cool breeze.Good place for family vacation.Swimming pool is medium size and can be maintained in better way.Restaurant serves nice goan delicacies,especially Chanak fish.Having your beer and fish while watching the arabian sea is a different experience.Rooms can be decorated more nicely.Staff is helpful.New year eve party was nice and also the dinner menu.This hotel is good for money value and if you have medium budget.Worth staying.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vinodkhedkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Owner at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Netsavvy

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa!

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that Longuinhos is indeed your favourite place to stay. You will be delighted to see the changes at the property during your next stay.

Looking forward to serve you soon.

Warm Regards
Marsha Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    113
    66
    32
    39
See reviews for
129
119
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

First and foremost no other resort of this price, i guess is as close to sea as Longuinhos.We went there to ring in our anniversary and was allotted the deluxe room.The sit out balcony opened to serene view of garden and coconut trees and then the sands and the sea.I could not be more hapy and could not have found a better place for my anniversary. Al the rooms overlook the sea and opens to a long corridor that overlooks the courtyard and pool.I prefered deluxe rooms to the suites because the suites do not have balconies opening up to the sea face although the large windows of the suite overlooks the sea.The suite is not a suite in true terms so better be off that.No bathtub,murky smell, mid size room so deluxe rooms are better.The property was under partial maintenance drive as it was off season so the balconies were not painted and bore the signs of moss due to heavy rain seepage.the roof of the corridor also had mossy patches but then i guess the maintenance drive will take care of that and it will be a wonderful property by the time peak season sets in. Food quality was okay,although tandoor prawn was what we liked most.Better to catch Buffet breakfast early else once it ends the menu starts shortening.So if you go early you might get Puris and if you reach late Puri will not figure in the menu at all. Replenishment is not fast enough so reach by 8-8.30am for your b.fast. Entertainment - nothing much but then what else you wanna do in Goa except watch the sea,and lounge by the pool or lay in it.Well equipped bar. Service is good and attendants non obtrusive and polite.the courtyard and the structures in it bore evidence of an open air restaurant in peak season.Beach is hardly 2mins walk.Overall nice place to stay and relax by the sea.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms.There might be a few rooms which are pool facing so be specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WISH0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear WISH0212

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa !

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We shall use your feedback
to improve our resort , so we that we can serve you to your utmost satisfaction, during your
next visit to Longuinhos Beach Resort.


Warm Regards
Marsha Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

this was our second trip to the resort.
Booked in advance and got a beautiful price. Beautiful location , right on the beach, and this was the reason for the repeat trip. Nice restaurant and pool. you can have a limitless view of the sea from your room. Not very luxurious ,but quite decent property. Good water sports nearby and plenty of eating places within walking distance. Very helpful travel desk where you can get all sorts of transport.
Love to visit again soon, since the last trip was a dampener because of heavy rains.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor for better view of the beautiful sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesfernandes2763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Jamesfernandes2763

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa!

Thank you for your valuable review on tripadvisor. Kindly check our new website and view the photos our new luxury rooms, that were renovated this season. We hope they meet your expectations of Luxury at Longuinhos Beach Resort.

We wish to serve you soon in the near future.

Wishing you a Happy New Year 2014 in advance!

Warm Regards
Marsha Almeida Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

the property is right on the beach, location wise its excellent, colva beach is good ,you can enjoy watersports nearby only and plenty of beach shacks near by,if you are looking for decent property rather than luxury one then its a good option ,pool is also quite decent, you will find more of foreigners in this property as compare to indians. overall experience was good

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKTRAVELS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Traveling to Goa during a busy Holi weekend meant compromising on the choice of hotels. Having stayed in Longuinhos earlier, we decided to stick to a known hotel rather than trying new ones, especially when the choices were so limited. First things first, the view from the rooms on first floor (rooms 201 to 205) is just amazing. Do not expect a thing for a view if you do not get one of these rooms. For the first night of our stay, we were given another room which was really damp and infested with mosquitoes. Our request for change of room was politely accepted and obliged. The interiors of the rooms are very basic. Staff is polite and helpful. Food, we thought, was terrible. Breakfast served in the restaurant is a simple affair devoid of any taste or variety. On the second day, the breakfast spread almost killed our appetite. The resort has a decent pool. The beach outside resort is clean and the shacks are just fine. If there is one reason why you would wanna choose this place, that would have to be the view and view alone (If you get the right rooms that is).

Room Tip: First few rooms on the first floor come with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnupamaKoturKaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

HI I am Prakash Pandya Travel Agent from Mumbai Director of Travel Plus,i have stayed in this hotel with my Family last week 19/04 to 21/04 for 02 nights it is lovelly resort Exact in front of Colva
Beach All the Rooms are Seafacing u can see the Sea direct from Your Room,They have very Good Restaurant,They are Catering good veg Food as well,Hotel Staff was polite,It is really value for money staying with this resorts,its a awesome location ,if u pay usd 300 per room per nts even though u wl not get such a beautifull view here u can enjoy resorts by just paying usd 55
Great Resorts all the best Ms. Marsha & Your Family

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prakashpandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

It's bang on the beach so perfect location. But the place is not as user friendly.
- A/c rooms but no remotes
- Bathroom gives out a weird stanch
- The breakfast will leave you hungry
- The beach facing rooms have a very good view
However the place has the potential to be the best since they have an awesome location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nino1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#8 of 17 in Colva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longuinhos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longuinhos Beach Resort

Property: Longuinhos Beach Resort
Address: Colva Beach | Salcete Goa, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
#4 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Longuinhos Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longuinhos Beach Resort in Goa, set in scenic surroundings of blue seas, white sands, swaying trees and verdant landscaping, lives to fulfill its sole purpose - of fulfilling your dream of staying right at the beach! This little haven along the coast of Colva in South Goa is absolute with rooms, a restaurant, dance floor, conference room, pool, private lawns, gazebo, spa, and most of all, a spectacular view of the beach! The Resort is a stop for families on vacation, honeymoon couples, backpackers, business professionals, food enthusiasts, party lovers - all alike! Longuinhos Beach Resort enjoys a popular and picturesque location, but it is its structural design that brings out its real beauty - most of the property sprawls to face the sea! The few times that the sea is in the rear, the swimming pool is in view; as you wander around the property, the sounds of the sea follow you... And what a calming experience that is ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longuinhos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longuinhos Beach Hotel Colva
Longuinhos Beach Colva
Longuinhos Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing