We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Vasco Da Gama, Goa, India
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

we went to dine here.Food is very good and very tasty.Resort located in colva beach.Kids enjoyed much.Its a open to beach so you can view sunrise and sunset here.Resort is best place to celebrate parties like birthday,etc.We are vegetarian so we got lots of veg snacks here and so tasty.Its 5km away from madgao city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumapuranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Sumapuranik

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa !

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant, A Tartaruga.
Do share your experience with your family and friends.

Hope to serve you soon, once again !

Warm Regards
Marsha Almeida Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    113
    66
    32
    39
See reviews for
129
119
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

l had an enjoyable stay here in May.
The beach location is great and the grounds and public areas well maintained.
All the staff did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable.
My room was very comfortable and clean although l could have done with a little
more draw space.
l unfortunately damaged my knee elsewhere in Colva and needed to have an ice pack
on it 4 times a day, the staff willingly supplied ice whenever l requested it
The office staff confirmed my flight home to the UK and booked an aisle seat
and wheel chair assistance at the Airport
l have a room booked for a return visit in 2015

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b193b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Marilyn

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa !

We Thank You for choosing to stay with us, while you were in Goa and sincerely appreciate sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

With wonderful guest such as you we as a team will excel in everything we do for you all are the reason why we manage to touch hearts and keep the spirit alive.
Once again we take this opportunity to Thank You and look forward to welcome you over again in 2015.

Warm Regards
Marsha Almeida Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

One of the best places I have ever visited in Goa. What an amazing place. Suitably located bang at the beach. Even though Colva is a bustling beach the best thing about this place is that the beach in front of the resort isnt that crowded giving you some private time for your self. The food is amazing but it could do with some starters in the buffet option. A-la-carte is a bit expensive but all in all very good options to eat. The staff were very friendly. Be sure to book a luxury room to enjoy the 24 hr sea view. It is simply amazing. The pool was good, but a bit slippery and there wasn't any attendant at the pool maybe because it was off season. There is a lovely garden that has lights on even in the night. There is a Security at the gate dividing the resort and the beach. He takes down your details as and when you enter and exit the beach into the resort which is good.

Mr. Mahindra from the hotel area was very good to us. Very warm and friendly. My son was running a fever and he helped us book a car on a Sunday night so that we could get medicines. He even ensured that he gave the driver all possible routes to get us medicines. Next day the entire restaurant staff inquired about my sons health. That felt really warm.

Room Tip: Ask for the Luxury Room preferably on the first floor. They are all beach facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonrbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jasonrbh

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor.
The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Warm Regards
Marsha Almeida Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verna, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our company staff at Online Productivity Solutions Pvt. Ltd., had a outing at Longuinhos Beach Resort on 30th and 31st June 2014. We were a group of 50+ members.

We received prompt responses and services from the team at Longuinhos. All our staff members found the resort very nice, well maintained and all facilities suitable. We had an amazing time.

We will definitely recommend this resort to our family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OPSPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Team OPSPL

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa!

First & foremost we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for sharing such a complimentary review about us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that your team had an amazing time at our Resort.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again!

Warm Regards
Marsha Almeida Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delavan, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Having travelled numerous times to goa and stayed at various hotels such as silver sands,Baywatch,Graciano i must say i was very pleasantly surprised to find a awesome place like Longuinhos.Its right next to the beach with a magnificent view that for sure will take your breathe away unlike other resorts which claim to be on the beach but are nowhere close to it.
The staff is courteous and well behaved with prompt response.
I found the rooms to be very well kept and clean and special mention to the clean pool.
Over all i would say it was a very worthwhile experience and surely would return back.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manojc9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Manojc9901

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa!

Thank you for writing such a complimentary review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you had a great time at our resort.

Please mail us at feedback@longuinhos.net, incase you have any
suggestions that would help us get better.

Looking forward to serve you soon.


Warm Regards
Marsha Almeida Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Come out of hotel and you are right on the Colva beach. Location wise it is excellent. However, service and interiors are not worth the amount they ask for. Rooms are very ordinary, service is shabby, rooms are not so clean which you generally expect, when they drain your pocket.

Mostly dominated by Russians, so being an Indian you will have a feeling of being left out. so not recommended for India families or groups. Honeymoon couples may have a good time as the location is romantic. Especially serenity of the evening is incredible.

We had booked two top tier rooms, but when we reached there, we were offered a top tier room and one middle tier room (not facing the sea). They did not inform us about the change and staff at reception refused to cooperate. They simply expressed that some of their guests have decided to extend their booking, so rooms booked by us are not available.

Room Tip: Opt for sea facing rooms on 1st floor, they are a bit costly but the aura makes it worth. Confirm in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear BA0907

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa !

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We shall definately use the same as inputs to improve the quality of service we provide to our esteemed customers.

We always inform our guests, to book a luxury room incase they are looking for a sea facing room, as we cannot guarantee the same incase of the deluxe category. We regret the disappointment, however the same was unintentional and we cannot really do much about it.

As far as the Russians in house are concerned, it is not only at Longuinhos Beach Resort but at all hotels, considering the charter season in GOA . Indian guests are very precious to us, however you would not see many around considering that Indians do not travel much at this time of the year.

We would appreciate if you would mail us your name and travel details.at feedback@longuinhos.net so that we could initiate the required action.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort and hope that you would give us another chance to serve you once again.

Warm Regards
Marsha Almeida Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

After spending 3 weeks in different parts of India in a bit more modest accommodation, a small luxury for the last few days of vacation was chosen and Longuinhos was selected for the purpose. And a small luxury it proved to be, too.

The location is great: the long, lovely beach starts from the hotel's doorstep. The garden is well maintained and the pool provided a a bit of a haven for tired traveller. The room (Luxury Room) was designed to please Western eyes: white, dark wood, modern, simple. The room had a balcony and huge window facing the sea, air-conditioning and a fan. The bathroom was modern and comfortable for one that never quite got used to the Indian bathroom style.

Also the hotel breakfast proved to be well planned: you are able to combine both continental and Indian breakfast or even get well along with only one style.

The place has, however, it's downsides too. Though all staff members were friendly and helpful, the lady at the reception felt a bit rude. We Finns are not known for our customer service but even for me the service at the reception felt uncomfortable and unpleasant. Unlike in any other hotel I've ever been to, here there is no flexibility in check-in and check-out times unless you pay and the payment is in no relation to the extra time you need. Everywhere else things can always be negotiated.

The second downside for this place is the quality of sleep. We stayed for 3 days only of which two happened to be on weekend. The weekday night was nice and quiet, but on Saturday night the beach restaurants nearby had music so loud we had no troubles listening to it. Inside the room. Which had no doors open. On Sunday night the hotel garden was booked for a local wedding, which meant even louder noises for the night. You might want to keep earplugs close to you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maitorahka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshacoutinho, Director Operations at Longuinhos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Maitorahka

Greetings from Longuinhos Beach Resort, Colva, Goa!

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to know that Longuinhos is indeed a small luxury to you.

We sincerely regret the behaviour of our staff member at the reception counter. Early check - ins are not always possible, considering high occupancy during this time of the year, and charging for early check ins is a common practice all throughout the hotel industry today.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the loud music.

Looking forward to serve you soon.

Warm Regards
Marsha Almeida Coutinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#8 of 17 in Colva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longuinhos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longuinhos Beach Resort

Property: Longuinhos Beach Resort
Address: Colva Beach | Salcete Goa, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
#4 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Longuinhos Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longuinhos Beach Resort in Goa, set in scenic surroundings of blue seas, white sands, swaying trees and verdant landscaping, lives to fulfill its sole purpose - of fulfilling your dream of staying right at the beach! This little haven along the coast of Colva in South Goa is absolute with rooms, a restaurant, dance floor, conference room, pool, private lawns, gazebo, spa, and most of all, a spectacular view of the beach! The Resort is a stop for families on vacation, honeymoon couples, backpackers, business professionals, food enthusiasts, party lovers - all alike! Longuinhos Beach Resort enjoys a popular and picturesque location, but it is its structural design that brings out its real beauty - most of the property sprawls to face the sea! The few times that the sea is in the rear, the swimming pool is in view; as you wander around the property, the sounds of the sea follow you... And what a calming experience that is ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longuinhos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longuinhos Beach Hotel Colva
Longuinhos Beach Colva
Longuinhos Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing