We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to Beach”
Review of Vincy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vincy Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 20 Colva B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Recently we travelled to Goa without hotel booking in advance. Somehow we got the room at Vincy Resort. From outside I never expected that we can stay in this hotel. Nearest hotel to Colva Beach. We got one sea facing room, from window we can see lots of crowd with sea view. Room interior was bad. Never feels good to stay in the room, better to roam around. Hardly we stayed in room except few hours sleeping. We took bath in the swimming pool, it was great. Over all, its average hotel. Price could have less.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advisor-Friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Please dont belive whatever is written on their website and the height being- all pictures posted there are false. I am a traveller and love to travel with my family. we've stayed in all kind of hotels, but have never felt more cheated and bluffed like we did here.
Staff is terrible, actually there's no staff. the first day we reached, we were left unattended for over half an hour, making us almost think that we may arrived at a wrong destination.The owner or manager (we couldn't figure out his place in the hotel) is a brat, he knows pretty well that he's conning people.
the hotel is dirty as hell, no maintainance, broken furnitures all over the room, toilet is unusable, dirty torn linens and upholstery is given to the customers.they give tap water for drinking.
the people who usually stay here are groups of men, who come to drink in the rooms, create chaos n just use the hotel rooms for the toilet. we didn't see any family living here.
the only thing good about this place is it's location which is right opposite the busy colva beach.prime loaction though, but that also proved to be a major discomfort for us because, the windows had clear glass and the torn n undersized curtains would hardly cover up. it was very difficult for me and my mom.
I have added some real pictures, to give you an honest view.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank par0mita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

From this Resort you can have a Panoramic view of Arabian sea,and a colourful crowd of tourist passing by seated in the room.Half of the rooms are overlooking the swimming pool.And this Resort is idle for a family.Servants are more helpful.I love this place very much.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side is quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeshwantkerkar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is a nice property very to Colva Beach ( about 50m). The rooms are good and spacious , but without a restarant & bar . Its a good& tidy place to stay at affordable price near the beach . I loved it

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nasir_Hussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Ambeinece was good. Neat and clean , co-operative Hospitality people. One can have a beach view from the room. Really it was a good experience with all facilities. I love to stay in HOtel Vincy and would like to stay again if I get opportunity to visit Goa again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ritu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: лучше выбирать номер с видом на бассейн
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 778_564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 18 in Colva
387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#8 of 18 in Colva
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Colonia Jose' Menino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincy Beach Resort

Address: Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range: £176 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vincy Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Vincy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincy Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing