We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to beach”
Review of Vincy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vincy Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 18 Colva B&B and Inns
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Near to beach”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Hotel is very close to beach just a walking distance. The pool is decent we enjoyed very much. I booked this hotel through Make my trip for five person two room with one extra bed but extra bed not provide by hotel staff even I called to Make my trip customer care.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rajbrijesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We checkedin on April 14,2013 from a different resort in Colva since we had bad experience in the previous resort. Our stay at Vincy resort was wonderful and we carry very pleasant memories of our our stay at this resort. The staff ( Ms.Dorothy, Mr Agnel, Mr.Xaviers) were very courteous and were always ready to extend all possible support. Kudos to them!!!. The resort has very neat and clean swimming pool and our kids loved to play in it. The location of the resort is excellent -right on the colva beach and the sea facing rooms provide excellent view of the sea at any time of the day. The hotel is recently renovated and all rooms are airy and have good natural light. It is excellent value for money for all budget conscious travellers and would recommend them to stay in this hotel for its location, cleanliness and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Select sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rohit1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Got what we asked for.. Room was clean even the pool was very close to the beach. My kid enjoyed his stay Thanks to all of you guys Dorty and both room service guys. Thank you. Lets meet up again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A nice hotel with low price. we traveled total 12 persons. and we got the room for 1600 for room and three persons per room.

not bad to stay.

Near south Indian restaurants are available for the food.

we stayed for 1 day and we used this rooms for sleeping only air conditioners are new and worked good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srujanchowdary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Very good staff. Very friendly. Very close to the beach. And few restarunts. Even the is a atm at the resort. So vv convient. Night even when we come back from shakes no problem. Overall a nice place to stay in prime location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
177 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We got to Colva at 23:00 without a booking. The taxi driver took us to some four hotels that looked a lot nicer or a lot worse than this hotel. From outside it does not look like a nice place but it is possible to stay.The rooms have views to the Arabian Sea or to the swimming pool. No breakfast included e no wi-fi but right in front of the sea. Could be a little less expensive. The staff is nice and gave all the information we asked for. Full of mosquitoes but the staff provided insecticide when asked. They have soap, towels, bed cover and even water in a jar.The room is big, has two chairs, a table, a closet, TV with channels in English and mirror. The bathroom was clogged and it will flood with shower or sink using. Out of three windows only one opened. The linen looked clean and the towels too. I recommend for a short stay since it is not a place full of charm. It has a Subway and a Cafe Coffee a Day just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room frontside, from 3 up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Recently we travelled to Goa without hotel booking in advance. Somehow we got the room at Vincy Resort. From outside I never expected that we can stay in this hotel. Nearest hotel to Colva Beach. We got one sea facing room, from window we can see lots of crowd with sea view. Room interior was bad. Never feels good to stay in the room, better to roam around. Hardly we stayed in room except few hours sleeping. We took bath in the swimming pool, it was great. Over all, its average hotel. Price could have less.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advisor-Friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colva hotels
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#4 of 17 in Colva
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincy Beach Resort

Property: Vincy Beach Resort
Address: Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vincy Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Vincy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincy Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing