We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colva Residency
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colva Kinara(Colva)(Great Value!)
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$123
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$20
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
18
75
60
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
75
60
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoa tourismnon accolva beachnice lawnonline bookingbudget hotelvalue for moneyexcellent locationsea facingbig balconybasic facilitiesrooms are averageroom rentsite seeingbeach sidefirst floortaxi service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is located just on colva beach which make it perfect location to stay. I enjoyed the ambience of the hotel but room are quite small and average. Staff is good and service is excellent The Campus of the property is quite large with gardens to have a perfect night out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipss01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Booked room through Stayzilla.com (Fraud and 3rd class online booking site) for AC front room but was given Cottage room (for the price of AC Front). when we asked to change the room and even willingly to pay more, the lady at the reception bluntly reject our request saying that they do not entertain such request. She was no less than Hitler. when we called Stayzilla (fraud) to settle the matter-they reject my call. Room was ok but horrible smell. We were charged extra for my son but when asked for extra pillow-no avail. No option we have to used our backpack as pillow. No water during the night even in the morning. Luckily a paid public restroom is about 300 metres away. Out of option, we check out of this horrible place the first thing in the morning (7.30) am.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at any cost a lot of other good hotels around and above all Booking through STAYZILLA.COM (CHEATER AND FRAUD)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ferdieranee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I planned a visit to Goa in mid December along with a group of 4 girls.
Very safe hotel to stay. Quite satisfied with the non ac room on the ground floor and very economical. Was quite surprised to see around 50 mosquitoes (without exaggeration)in the room at the time of check in. Make sure to carry a mat/coil for peaceful sleep. Housekeepers managed to spray and clean the room again for us.There are not much plug points to charge the phone/ devices / camera. Newspapers are dropped in the room every morning. Not much budget hotels give this facility.
Bathrooms are spacious and 24X7 hot water facility was provided.
The hotel looked lively even at 2am. It was quite windy in December.
The market which opens at 9am is adjacent to the hotel.

Hotel was right across Colva beach, made it very convenient for us to laze at the beach at any hour of the day.
There was ample parking space in the hotel compound.
This hotel has a tie up along with a bus service for South Goa tours. Was quite disappointed when there was no North Goa tour option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights at this hotel, during an extended Diwali vacation. The location of the sea-facing cottages is excellent, being mere 100m from the beach. The staff is cooperative, room service is slightly on the slower side, however the complimentary breakfast was a nice inclusion. The room quality per se is average, characterized by a huge washroom and a creaky air-conditioner.

Room Tip: Get the sea-facing cottages; rooms on the back rows may be duds.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

With such a beautiful location GTDC could have created wonders. The ambiance is not at all good but you have the advantage of the location and price. The staff was good and the rooms were clean but need a lot of repairs and maintanance.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank extravagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews