We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Colva Kinara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Colva Kinara
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We only stayed here for 1 night due to other commitments, but it was a clean comfortable hotel for the price, it was only a very short walk to the beach and close to shops. The room was clean and a good size with a clean bathroom and a small veranda. Wifi was only available in the reception area but that wasn't good at all, breakfast was a little expensive for what it was but the restaurant next door (which I think is also part of the hotel) where we had dinner was great and the food was lovely. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohan k, Owner at Hotel Colva Kinara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We are happy to hear that your stay was memorable and you wish to recommend our resort to your friends.
We eagerly welcome our repeat customers to experience and enjoy their stay with us.
Thanks again for your feedback.
Rohan Karekar,
Hotel Colva Kinara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

A very good hotel situated near colva. Just around 100 mtrs from sea..wid excellent rooms n location.food was good quality..so many options around here for food..pool condition was lso good..they manages trips also...

Room Tip: Try deluxe room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohan k, Owner at Hotel Colva Kinara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do take care that customers can enjoy swimming pool facility provided by us throughout the year . Hoping to see you again with your friends and relatives to enjoy our lovely food and hotel services.
Rohan Karekar,
Hotel Colva Kinara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

we stayed in Hotel Colva Kinara, GOA from 12 to 16 Nov. 13. with my family & friends. Very nice experience. Pleasant ambience. Good arrangement and variety of Breakfast. Very co-operative staff. Special thanks to Haider. We enjoyed the saty here.. regds. Heera Singh, Lucknow

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heera25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohan k, Owner at Hotel Colva Kinara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Nice to hear that the group enjoyed their stay with us.
We look forward seeing you again.
Rohan karekar,
Hotel Colva Kinara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed @ Hotel Colva Kinara, GOA from 6 to 10 Nov. 13.
with my family.

Very nice experience. Pleasant ambience. Good arrangement and variety of Breakfast.
Required improvement @ Brazilia food court. Need to add some good variety of Maharashtriyan VEG snacks and food in menu card.
Rest all is fine. Very co-operative staff.

As per our request they also provided us a very soft fully boiled Rice for our 1 & half year kid.
Special thanks to kitchen staff.

We enjoyed the saty here..

regds.
vivek

Room Tip: choose a pool side room. because from Sea side room u can not see the sea face, as it is liitle a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohan k, Owner at Hotel Colva Kinara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially our buffet breakfast.
We have noted your feedback to add more of Maharashtrian veg snacks in our menu. Thank you for providing your valuable time and feedback .
Rohan karekar
Hotel Colva Kinara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very Close to Airport & Madgaon station.
Excellent facility of Hotel Cab Transport service for pickup & sightseeing
Breakfast menu is new everyday
Quiet and peacefull
Very close to Colva Beach with lot of restaurants,shops around
Easy access to local market
Excellent room Service from inhouse restaurant with no extra charges

Room Tip: Pool view or Village view is better for privacy than Rooms facing the hotel Entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranjit_john2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at Colva Kinara during the third week of October 2013. This is our second visit to this place. We visited this place in Nov.2012.

They improved the quality of breakfast undoubtedly. They need to look after the maintenance as well. The Elevator was not working and the guests putting up in 2nd, 3rd and 4th Floors had a great inconvenience.

We were kept waiting for 1 hour for check in as there was a late check out of a 'Big Group', Although we reached the Hotel at 1:00 PM and the check out time is 10:00 AM. Therefore it is already 3 hours passed since the check out should have taken place!!!!

They were short of house keeping staff as small activities like cleaning of rooms, change of linen, replenishment of tea coffee bags takes several calls to the concerned departments.

I hope if they come across of these the property is worth visit again and again.

Otherwise, old patrons can give it a second thought before check in to this property,

However, their food quality is very good although it takes 20-25 mins to deliver and their travel desk if very reasonably priced and the condition of the cabs are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASGDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is located within reach from Madgoan Bus stand. Breakfast included in the tariff is set well. Rooms are well maintained. Restaurant besides the hotel serves tasty food at decent price. Swimming pool located out of the vicinity of the hotel is well maintained. But you need to figure your way there.
Front office staff are little insensitive. They are not very courteous. Took them 3 calls just to send some tea bags & sugar to the room. Would suggest for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank White2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.5 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#15 of 17 in Colva
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colva Kinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colva Kinara

Address: D - Block Opp Colva Football Ground Near Hdfc Bank, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colva
#2 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range: £36 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colva Kinara 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 luxurious room property, just minutes walk from the picturesque Colva Beach with all modern amenities like LCD screen and mini bar with tea/coffee makers in all the room. A banquet cum AC conference room for 60 people to hold their business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Colva Kinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colva Kinara Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing