We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Russia! ”
Review of Hotel Colva Kinara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Colva Kinara
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mini Russia! ”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks and the whole place is catered for Russians food, music, alcohol! I cant speak a word of Russian so found this really hard lucky the pool staff can speak english, the hotel had power cuts literally every half hour for a few minutes, the wifi is good and fast but did stop working for 3 days, i didn't like the way the manager spoke to the younger staff in front of guests he always seems angry, they need to put a sign above the pool so people don't spit in it! If your a young couple and want some night life colva is not the place for you its just full of old people, and don't swim at the beach unless you want indian paparazzi taking unwanted photos of you!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Battina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohan k, Owner at Hotel Colva Kinara, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We thank you for your feedback.
I do agree that we do have a lot of Russian crowd across Goa for past few years. Language barrier is one problem that we are facing with Russian guests , however our team is trying their best to learn the language.
Internet connectivity was indeed down across the city for all homes and Hotels for 2 whole days . We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
We will certainly work on your feedback to make future experiences better for you and other guests.
Rohan Karekar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    140
    61
    21
    26
See reviews for
141
105
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good location, it was peaceful. Pool was really big and clean. Enjoyed sound sleep on good and comfortable bed. LCD TV set with good quality DTH cable. Housekeeping facility was good,excellent cleaning & hygiene. Lot of scope to improve the quality of towel. Humble and cooperative Staff. Excellent food. just loved and Enjoyed. I missed some indoor games, but you all can explore it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohan k, Owner at Hotel Colva Kinara, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thanks a lot for your positive feedback.
It encourages our staff to strive more to make future experiences better.
Hoping to see you choose our hotel for future stay at Goa.
Regards,
Rohan karekar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel just for a day when my morning train was 12 hours late. The asked the auto guy to take me to some decent budget hotel near beach where I can spend the day. So after some search here and there I found this hotel. This looked nice and clean. I asked the reception guy to give me the cheapest room available since I only had to spend the day and leave in evening. So he gave me a room for Rs. 1200. It was late September 2013.

Property is nice clean. Room was decent too for its price. Reasonably sized, clean with a balcony facing some greenery. Bathroom was a let down.

I ordered parathas and some other North Indian stuff. Food was ok and reasonably priced. However what I didn't like was the service. Very poor. Also the electric kettle in the room for tea coffe was in bad shape and very dirty. They changed the kettle on request. The quality of tea/coffee, sugar, milk satchet was also not good. Some local product.

Another thing that I didn't like was the attitude of reception guy. He sounded very rude. May be he needs some lesson on how to behave with customers in this business.

Overall I would say It is decent nice clean property at a very nice location (walking distance from beach). However poorly managed. Poor service creates bad experience in the minds of customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ujjwal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great Hospitality, breakfast, Lunch was really good and had a great experience. Ambiance was good. Good place to stay whenever we visit Goa and excellent room service. Well maintained staff and all required help details were provided both during entry and exit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon291089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

went first time to goa, i had apprehensions about the place and hotel, but staying at colva kinara was worth a remembrance, the food is very tasty for me and for my veg. wife, the approach to the colva beach is very near to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satishgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURAT
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It was awesome stay during march 11th to 15th 2014. The rooms are completely neat and clean. Service is also good but slight slow. Food is excellent. Beach is also at walking distance. Peaceful place. Best returns for your money invested.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MADDY7184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I went to Goa with my Wife for the first time. The Service provided by this resort was awesome . I enjoyed each and every moments . Hotel is just near by Colva Beach.The food is awesome, Very tasty , and the house keeping is very good, Separate Swimming pool .The place is worth Visiting.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Pool view side are enjoyable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOYAL2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#15 of 17 in Colva
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colva Kinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colva Kinara

Property: Hotel Colva Kinara
Address: D - Block Opp Colva Football Ground Near Hdfc Bank, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colva
#3 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colva Kinara 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 luxurious room property, just minutes walk from the picturesque Colva Beach with all modern amenities like LCD screen and mini bar with tea/coffee makers in all the room. A banquet cum AC conference room for 60 people to hold their business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Colva Kinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colva Kinara Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing