We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean, quiet hotel”
Review of Skylark Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skylark Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Colva B&B and Inns
London
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean, quiet hotel”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We've stayed here three times and had a great time. The basic rooms are fairly basic and small, but do have a/c. No telly (bonus in my book). Spotlessly clean, as is the pool.

Colva is a dusty, noisy town, and once you're through the gateway to the Skylark, it all recedes into the background.

Room Tip: Bigger rooms with television around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonGoa–girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    30
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed a couple of nights in January having pre-booked from the UK. We paid R3500 per night for the best room type. When we arrived it was not ready and stank - but we were early. We were in a dark,secluded shady corner with no view of anything but concrete but the room internals, including a bath were good. However, we eventually found out that other people had rooms with balconys overlooking the pool and well kept garden and were paying a lot less than us. This spoiled what would have been a nice visit. Loads of mosquitoes around so beware. Breakfast is at the Ledo next door - this was very very average and is not in the room rate. One last point, our "superior" room was next to the staff's late night hangout, so noisy that one night I had to go and tell them to can it. By the way, Colva is a bit of a dump.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozwozere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is an immaculate hotel right in the centre of colva, bars and restaurants only 2 minutes away and the beach is just a 5 minute walk. Rooms are really clean, cooled by a fan, comfy beds, immaculate bedding, towels clean but looked a bit old. Always hot water for a shower, really friendly staff, free safety deposit in the room. Rooms cleaned everyday as long as you remember to hand in your key. Pool area seemed lovely, but never used it as the beach is so close. For a two star hotel this is one of the best weve ever stayed in, if we return to colva we will definately book this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gnttours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

just returned from our second holiday at the skylark hotel and yes we have booked to go back again this December had a fantastic time met up with several couples that were at the hotel the last time we were there and some new people as well who will be going back this year the amount of repeat bookings speak volumes about how good this hotel is. yes it is basic if you are jewel in the crown but it is more than enough to have a great stay here and if you want to you can book direct with the owners and have an upgraded room round the pool, there may be no internet but there are a couple of internet cafes up the road. for a great steak you cannot beat Caji just down the road, cannot wait to get back again.

Room Tip: speak to Debbie and Snowkon about your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janandste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

i have already booked for next year ,this is an immaculate hotel and a bargain to boot.the cleanest and bets place to stay in colva.with jewel in the crown u are in basic rooms but they are immaculate and just fine as a base and for the price no complaints.the pool area is excellent and clean the staff and service also measures uo with a lovely friendly atmosphere .we love using this as a base to then go and explore and have oddd nights away without feeling we have overpaid

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are best but not in the package holiday only private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribble valley
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

When we originally arrived at the hotel we were extremely disappointed as there are two separate blocks. One with inferior basic rooms, no AC and hard towels- these rooms are for Jewel in the Crown customers, and the other rooms with AC, TV's, comfier beds and pool views are for other guests. Despite the fact that all through our stay, rooms were advertised outside the hotel as vacant we were unable to upgrade. One gentleman who was staying in the superior rooms actually complained that we were sitting outside his room around the pool and the sunbeds were specifically for his use as he had paid more! Glad to say the staff put him right. However the hotel is superbly situated, really clean with wonderful staff, a lovely restaurant / bar next door well worth a visit although pricier that any others. Must visit restaurants - Mickeys, short tut tut ride, Portafinos, Harrys bar - 2 min walk and Martins Corner - taxi ride away, worth a visit but be warned is karaoke. The beach is lovely visit Papillion and Cecilias beach shacks you won't spend more then a couple of pounds per person to use beds, eat and drink all day. Visit Zorros jewelers on main road, very obliging, free beer while you browse and he can supply/ make any jewelry you desire for a fraction of price you pay here, just take a picture/ brochure with you. Overall we would go back to Skylark but would like choice of better rooms so probably would need to book with someone other then Jewel in the Crown.Hint to hotel - please replace room towels you may wonder why pool towels end up in the rooms as these were much better than ones supplied !!

Room Tip: There are better rooms avalable other than if you book with Jewel in The Crown
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2012

had 14 days of heven the rooms are excellent pool cleaned every day all the staff are very friendly would recomend

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are best but all are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gg-traveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.4 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 38 in Salcette
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 17 in Colva
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Resort

Property: Skylark Resort
Address: Colva Beach 4th Ward | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Skylark Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Skylark Hotel Colva
Skylark Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing