We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of Colva”
Review of Skylark Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skylark Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Colva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gem of Colva”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were searching for a good hotel in Colva , as I was travelling with family which also included a senior citizen I wanted a hotel which safe and good. After reading some great reviews for Skylark and considering the pros and cons, we booked our room at Skylark resort, We stayed there for 3nights. it's one of the best places to stay in Colva if you are looking for serenity and peace. It doesn't have room service but we were aware of it .The LEDA restaurant connected to the hotel is amazing and also provides food in the garden at the hotel. The rooms are clean and big . The worker always has a smile of their face and ready to help.There is a power back up which also runs the AirCon. The Owner Snowkon and Debbie have done a wonderful job of up-keeping the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shams_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    30
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I know i have written a review before on this hotel but having just returned I still find this an idealic place to stay for its locality to all the restaurants, beach and bars. The hotel still offers a high level of service which my wife and i enjoy. Funnily enough, the space across the road was being excavated and is supposedly being turned into a watch tower for people to view across Colva.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
96 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I visited some Goan friends in March 2014 and wanted after some days with them a few days on the beach before continuing my travel in India. They recommended Skylark Resort in Colva. It is a small family hotel with nice clean rooms, a swimming pool, friendly staff and a garden with shades and some breeze when the sun gets too hot. It is not an expensive hotel and I felt I got my moneys worth.

I booked a flight ticket on the net and the hotel was very helpful getting it printed. There is no Internet in the rooms but in the garden. During the day one can live with that, but in the evening there are mosquitos. The net is slow.

There is a restaurant connected to the hotel, I had breakfast and also lunch and dinner at times, I was happy with what I got. However, one morning the restaurant was not open so I had to go to the streets and find a place to get breakfast.

There are many local tourists in Colva, which gives the place a special atmosphere and colour, which I liked. However, with many tourists comes plenty garbage and Colva beach is not too well maintained. It was disturbing that opposite the hotel on a large plot of land there was a garbage dump with pigs! Some times smoke came from here and in to the pool area! Goa seams to have a serious problem with waste!

I can see many visitors to this hotel have praised it highly. Well, it is good, but I can’t live with smoke from a garbage dump!

Goa is a nice vacation place with beautiful beaches, interesting culture and friendly people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was a nice place. But for the price it would be better to have wi-fi and breakfast included. The place was clean and the pool lovely. The room was nice. But across the street from the hotel was a trash pit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Skylark Resort is an excellent place to stay.it is a small family run Hotel in Colva the Gardens and Swimming pool are a wonderful place to Chill out,and soak up the sunshine,.
Host's Mr and Mrs Gonzalves are an extremely amicable and nothing is too much trouble for them.
They really look after their custimer's,any problem's they will will do their best to sort for you!
Skylark is a place you as a stranger and leave as a friend

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are the better rooms all with a/c, kettle,large bed's,also 4 Rooms with fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 641Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Clean with free WiFi. Rooms are minimal: no chairs, poor lighting, no place to put luggage for 2 people. That being said, my friend was there to have dental work completed in Margao and Colva is only a 15 minute drive. The grounds are lovely, the pool very nice and the price is right.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Skylark is a small family run Hotel in Colva, South Goa, with only 25 rooms varying in size and facilities, you will very soon begin to unwind and soak up the atmosphere as well as the Goan sunshine. We have just arrived back after a 3 weeks stay and enjoyed most days sunbathing around the swimming pool or relaxing in the hammock or just loose yourself with a book in the quiet garden. The rooms are simple but tasteful, each room is very clean and comfortable.All the staff are very friendly and always smiling, Snowkon and Debbie are the owners and have three lovely children two girls and a boy, Savia, Atashia and Rowan who always help out very Sunday afternoon when the serve high teas in the garden with lovely home made cakes and tea or coffee, the lemon drizzle cake is wonderful, Debbie also makes Sandwiches and Salads freshly every day to order which are really very very good. Just outside of the hotel reception is a small cafe called Isis cafe and do lovely cups of tea or coffee and also do various crepes.

Room Tip: we stayed in the rooms allocated to Jewel in the Crown travelers and are cleaned daily with clean b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewhurst121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.1 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Palms Resort
Acacia Palms Resort
#2 of 17 in Colva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Resort

Property: Skylark Resort
Address: Colva Beach 4th Ward | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Skylark Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Skylark Hotel Colva
Skylark Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing