We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Jymis Cottages

Jymis Cottages
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jymis Cottages
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hi
I and my family stayed in this cottages 6 month back and now also i have stayed it is nice not much changes.price ok .the beach is walk able for the hotel.the cottages have a new restaurant very nice

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Roy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

If you go for enjoying holidays this place is not so good for stay with family.
This place is only for group of Boys for staying with Budget.
The location is very nearest to Colva beach but in the dark night we feeling insecure to go through the way. Everywhere Boys Groups are drinking & they see us like never seen which is very uncomfortable to ladies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ankitgenius2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have been absolutely shocked when I saw Jymis Cottage, from the outside it looked run down. The manager showed me my room upstairs which was unclean and stuffy, small size, completely inconsistent with the price asked for it. The window very tiny and I had a feeling of being in a shed. Outside, on the landing there were a bunch of men, laughing and yelling and I didn't feel safe. The manager said they were waiting for their turn in the massage parlour, just a few steps away from my room!!! NEVER come here with your family, it's a shame!, so that's how the hotel makes money?
I then got shown a room downstairs, which was even worse: the tap leaked, the window didn't shut properly, the sheets were dirty!
It has wifi, but works only in Reception which is a tiny room with two chairs... I had to beg to use the plug!
An awful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Edelweiss_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Visited Goa during Diwali vacation for 1 week. Since my visit is not pre-planned, and landed in colva where most of the hotels are packed. After seraching more then 15-20 hotels, we landed to Jymi's.

The best part of Jymi's is its location. It is just a 2 mins walk away from Colva beach and even have peaceful area nearby.

They offer a simple and affordable accomodation at budgetary prices. IN Jymi's you will get two type of rooms i.e. AC and Non-AC. Rooms are simple, clean with cable connection, 24 Hours Hot and Cold water. And Internet connectivity on demand.

People which spent most of their time outside, it is perfect place for you at affordable price. For Food, there a lot of restaurants nearby ( so eatery not a big problem). And the staff are very humble and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sahil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I travelled to Jymis cottages with my wife with an expectation of a wonderful holiday as promised by the Jymis cottages website.well i have absolutely no regrets choosing Jymis cottages as the hotel is very close to the beach,rooms are neat and clean,the staff is very hospitable and are willing to go out of the way to help you.Thank you Jymis

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rahul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

in the month of december, we did not pre book any hotel and landed in colva where most of the hotels were full. After a bit of frantic searching, we came upon jymis cottages, tucked away behind some restaurants. it had a room available and we wasted no time in occupying it :)
About the hotel, it is pretty comfortable with a/c which works just fine, clean room and washroom, hot and cold water, t/v etc. For the people who want to spend most of the time outdoors, it is just perfect for a nominal price. A stone's throwaway from the colva beach, there are a lot of restaurants around and the surrounding area is very quite. I liked it for its location and the very helpful and humble manager if for nothing else !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank priyanka_chaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I've Been to Goa for the First in 2009 October (never had the chance to write a review at the time) and we were worried of the accommodation, but at the first try itself we got nice accommodation at Jymis Cottage the Manager Mr. Bose was very responsive and guided us to the directions for different Beaches in Goa, offered Transportation Vehicle at very reasonable price as well.

We are Planning for another tour to Goa in November 2012. Will be there at Jymis only.


Guru

Room Tip: For a Couple who wanna go with budget with no swimming pool is to go to Jymis Friends who are plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank onlyprasad4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.3 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#8 of 18 in Colva
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#14 of 18 in Colva
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 18 in Colva
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
22.3 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jymis Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jymis Cottages

Address: Colva Beach | Salcete, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Price Range: £14 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Jymis Cottages Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing