We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
“good hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

it is ideal for family vacation
location is good.
staff good.
bar tender doing his job excellent .especially mr. pratham
they need to improve food quality... i want to meet hotel manager for food quality but unfortunatly he dont meet...hope they will make it better.
staff is really good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajiv1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and it was very unfortunate for me that I could not meet you, please allow me to look into the matter.

Kind Regards
Prashant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    156
    64
    22
    53
See reviews for
138
151
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Bathroom accessories can be maintained well.cab arrangement for local sight seeing was poor.Good customer service demonstrated by pratham at the bar counter and rahul at front office.location is nice n pretty close to colva beach.martins corner is a must visit place for its ambience and delicious sea food items.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time and valuable review. Your recognition towards our staff members is also appreciated. We look forward to see you soon again.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Quite clean and trendy place to be... decent food and nice swimming pool.. :)
Would love to return and go back another time...

Superb place to go in bigger groups... or with friends... not a palce for solo visit...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurabhiPratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time and review, we are pleased to know that you had nice time with us and consider our Hotel for families.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

when we reached this hotel it was wholely thematic....
every where there were curves like
the waves of the sea ....
the rooms and the bathrooms were very clean, fresh and the whole atmosphere was a very happy one.
the check in was absolutely seamess thanks to mr. Raju, and what followed was a total lesson in excellent hospitality.
good meals, good helping staff....
what more could one ask?
i would love to go again and again.
finally mr. Rajkumar in the mumbai office was very efficient, polite and cooperative .
a lovely trip !!!!

Room Tip: opt for room no.203. it is right next to the pool and is cosy tucked away and yet not tucked away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devalmody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time and review. We are pleased to know you had a good time with us and special thanks for appreciating our staff members.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Property itself is very nice however pool isn't deep enough so water is boiling about 1pm. They do allow people fully dressed into the swimming pool which I found quite disgusting. Food average and quite pricey. 10 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time and review. As per the new swimming pool rules, hotel cannot have pool more than 5 feet deep and only allow guest wearing non-cotton clothing (only acrylic material allowed)

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Golden Palms , Colva is just 10 minutes walk to the famous Colva beach. The resort is small but very well appointed. They have 50 rooms of the same type. All the rooms face the pool which is decent and clean. The room size is small but not dingy. The colour scheme and the decor of the rooms are very refreshing. They change the towels and the bed sheets every day and you will have a feel of the cleanliness around. The restaurant is not very big and the items are limited but the food quality is very nice. They have a bar as well. Every eveining, you will listen to the live music as well. The Gym is very small and you will not have space inside this property to laze around. But you can squat by the pool side in the evening to enjoy the breeze if you can tolerate the humidity.There is a taxi stand in front of the hotel so your mobiity is not a problem. The market is also close by to buy some trendy clothes..remember to bargain. Golden Palm is a Four Star property and ideal place for family and friends for 2-3 days stay. Please remember to visit Micky's Shack which is just 1.5 km away or Ria's cuisine which is just 5 minutes walk for good food and drinks. The airport is just 35 minutes away from the hotel. Colva is a nice beach-very clean and less crowded. There are lots of eateries around too including Cafe Coffee Day. There is a Bengali restaurant close to to the beach called "Babu Mashai" where you can try your lunch. I recommend this resort to all of you.

Room Tip: Rooms 301 , 303 ,304 , 305 306 are ground floor rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saugata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time and review on our Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a good time with us. We look forward to see you again soon.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

as we checked-in and walked towards our room... our happy faces turned sad! to see the pool was under maintenance. The sad face was not for the moment but for all 4 days we stayeD with Spa facility was also under maintenance, The Gym, The conference, The Hot water geysers... all the facilities were under maintenance as told by the not so humble staff.
After the hotel facility, Second thing a traveller look for is good food. It took 5 calls to housekeeping & reception to get the food menu to the room... forget about the taste of food..please!
A wake up call should also be included in the Not-to-Expect list of this hotel.

A very bad experience in total though the property is excellent but the management is horrible!!

For travellers to stay in south Goa .. baywatch resort is the rock solid place!

Room Tip: all rooms are pool facing but take the one at lower deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UnevenMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you due to our short renovation period of pool & other basic facilities. At the same time it was very much needed to undertake Hotel under repair & maintenance. You will have our seamless facilities ready on your next visit.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colva hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
18.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva

Property: The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
Address: Beach Road | 4th Ward, Colva Salcette, Colva 403708, India (Formerly Pearls Oceanique Resort)
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst of lush green paddy fields, a whiff of sea air, a crafted beach resort, where you are assured to experience hospitality at its best. The Resort is ideal for everybody to have a great time of their life, with south Goa’s most popular white sand beach, the Colva is at a walk able distance of 500mts, offering exciting water sports and oodles of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearls Oceanique Hotel Colva
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing