We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Pros:
. Located 300 meter to Colva Beach.
. Hotel staff is friendly
. Food is decent in sunrise cafe
. Rooms were clean

Cons:
. Swimming pool wasn't clean enough
. There were lot of mosquitoes in the room which require mosquito repellent to be ON whole time, even in day. This kind of create uneasy atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Parivesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    187
    48
    19
    16
See reviews for
141
195
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort with great ambience. Big size super deluxe room. Nice swimming pool. But service is not good. Also insufficient waiter in restaurant. Location is good. 5 to 7 minutes distance from Colva Beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Anirban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

i stayed with family recently at this resort and very much liked the ambeince of this hotel.
it has good campus, small but adequate swimming pool with SPA, jacuzi and steam facility.
nice buffet breakfast of choice and a bar.
very near to colva beach and market with ample shopping option and good hotels around.

Room Tip: rooms on 1st floor facing swimming pool are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagarvidhipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had visited this property with my wife. The property is well situated near to the Colva beach. Keeping true to white sands of Goa, the property is inline with the white theme. The rooms here are strictly ok with very basic amenities. However, the property on the whole is very nice with a decent swimming pool and an amazing restaurant. I stayed here for only a day but the lunch and dinner buffet were beyond brilliant. With a variety to choose from, we had some of the most amazing pastas, great Goan delicacies and some awesome deserts. I would love to come back to soul vacation purely for its food! I remember it even after a couple of years of my visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dushyantsahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had wonderful stay at Soul vacation, its a picture perfect Resort. Resort is well maintained. Food, service is very Good. Rooms are neat,clean and spacious. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. Most of the rooms has pool view from balcony. Mr. Rajat the GM was very very helpful, we had good time with him tooo........

Room Tip: We stay at one of the Luxury room, was having very good view of pool from balcony......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhushanbordekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We got into the hotel on 19th may...the place looks as it's shown in the pictures. It's well maintained. One slightly troubling aspect could be ants here and there...but the Mediterranean theme is carried along just great. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. Ready to be of assistance always. I would definitely recommend this place without any second thought. Initially we were speculative about how the place would be. But then I thought I'll change the place if we don't like it here. We are staying back to continue our vacation here. I'm at this place and writing this review. It's superb. So is the pool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calicut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I vacationed in Goa during Christmas of 2013, staying at the 'Soul Vacation'. Truly noteworthy experience from the moment of our check-in to the check-out. Put it down to the typical Goan hospitality if you must, but our stay was marvelous. The staff was courteous and served with a smile always. The room, bed, linen, bathroom and cable TV were modest but nothing to complain about. Housekeeping was very commendable!
The hotel has a very clean, well maintained pool, with easy access from the rooms. The beach is also close by, so you could spend some really relaxing moments there. A place named the 'Boomerang', on the beach near by, is an ideal place to spend the day swimming between cocktails/mocktails. Its a great fun place to spend an evening dancing away to good music! Between the 'Soul Vacation' and the 'Boomerang' you can have a super vacation.
The 'Soul vacation' structures have white-washed exteriors giving it a very Mediterranean ambiance, and the decorations, the decorated Christmas tree reflected the spirit of the festive season.
Would love to go back there again!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinkyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.3 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
396 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
791 reviews
2.5 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
590 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soul Vacation Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soul Vacation Resort and Spa

Property: Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
Address: Ward No 4 | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soul Vacation Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique hotel, designed with a pronounced Mediterranean look with a concept -PEACE! Located in South Goa, on the Colva Beach which has tranquil ambiance and it is the longest beach in Goa. We are 400 meters from the beach, which is a 5 min walk able distance.We accept Master and Visa card only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Soul Vacation Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Vacation Hotel Colva
Soul Vacation Resort And Spa Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing