We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Beyond Excellence"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soul Vacation Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“"Beyond Excellence"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

There aren't many powerful & positive words in the dictionary to express the experience we (I & my better half) had at Soul Vacation - Goa! What a property! A rare combination of luxury & peace! A dynamic place & must for couples/honeymooners. The staff is highly courteous & professional. What moved us were the interiors of the room, coffee shop, massage, & lounge music (Shalom). Incredible Place!
Looking forward to visiting again & again!

Room Tip: Luxury rooms are spacious & value add!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSoulV, General Manager at Soul Vacation Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay and thank you for appreciating the overall services of the Hotel.

We do hope you will have an opportunity to visit Soul Vacation Goa soon and stay with us again on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    176
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
133
191
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Service in terms of airport/railway pick is good. Travel manager was very friendly and he helped us with the local sightseeing trips. The Hotel is located very near to Colva Beach, just 10 minutes walk to the beach.The room initially allotted, had some odor which worsened my asthma. On repeated pursuance on the second day they finally agreed to change the room. Food was good, though they didn't have many non veg options in break fast menu. The complimentary day site trip provided in a non ac bus which was not as per the hotel standards.
Overall experience was average for a deluxe hotel.

Room Tip: Select rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwasthere1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSoulV, General Manager at Soul Vacation Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay and thank you for appreciating the overall services of the Hotel.

We do hope you will have an opportunity to visit Soul Vacation Goa soon and stay with us again on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Not worth visiting. Overpriced. Not along the beach. Not that clean. Pictures misguiding. Staff not that friendly. We stayed there on 28th and 29th July 2014 and the so called deluxe room was a bed at the end, one window incase you fancy looking at the pool and a television in front of your bed and you end up paying atleast 2000 for the night. Completely unromantic and non worth of its name unless you wish to spend 2000 RS extra for Ayurveda massages.Wifi is expensive and so is everything else compared to North Goa.

Room Tip: All rooms are ridiculous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkeetBhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed there in March, 2013. We found this place good. Average place and justifies its tariffs. Our place was end of the row but was ok. A budget resort very near the beach. Food was good. Enjoyed it. Worth recommendable.

Room Tip: Find a room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Pros:
. Located 300 meter to Colva Beach.
. Hotel staff is friendly
. Food is decent in sunrise cafe
. Rooms were clean

Cons:
. Swimming pool wasn't clean enough
. There were lot of mosquitoes in the room which require mosquito repellent to be ON whole time, even in day. This kind of create uneasy atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Parivesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort with great ambience. Big size super deluxe room. Nice swimming pool. But service is not good. Also insufficient waiter in restaurant. Location is good. 5 to 7 minutes distance from Colva Beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Anirban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

i stayed with family recently at this resort and very much liked the ambeince of this hotel.
it has good campus, small but adequate swimming pool with SPA, jacuzi and steam facility.
nice buffet breakfast of choice and a bar.
very near to colva beach and market with ample shopping option and good hotels around.

Room Tip: rooms on 1st floor facing swimming pool are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sagarvidhipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.7 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.6 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soul Vacation Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soul Vacation Resort and Spa

Property: Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
Address: Ward No 4 | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soul Vacation Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique hotel, designed with a pronounced Mediterranean look with a concept -PEACE! Located in South Goa, on the Colva Beach which has tranquil ambiance and it is the longest beach in Goa. We are 400 meters from the beach, which is a 5 min walk able distance.We accept Master and Visa card only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Soul Vacation Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Vacation Hotel Colva
Soul Vacation Resort And Spa Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing