We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acacia Palms Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Lovely place to stay. Close top the beach, nice ambience great staff. A new property with all necessary amenities. Food at restaurant Bistro is great and we recommend to go for their buffet option. Nice well maintained swimming pool

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Rs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    148
    43
    10
    10
See reviews for
134
82
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best stays i have ever had in my life. Superb resort. Spacious and beautiful premises. Extremely co operative staff. Room was very comfortable with all the required amenities. Staying in a sea facing room was a pleasant experience. Just sit in the balcony and have a cup of tea and watch the setting sun and sea or have a dip in a clean pool. Colva beach is just 2 min walking. Other facilities like ATM, Taxi, Buses, Restaurants, Shacks etc are easily approachable yet the resort gives you isolation from crowded busy life. My wife and I visited South Goa to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and stayed at this resort for 2 nights. Fortunately it was not much raining so we really enjoyed the stay. Kudos to Jerry, the receptionists, who arranged a cake and candle light dinner on a short notice. No doubt the resort must have been already sold out for the peak season. Food was decent but it would have been better if we could get some more options for breakfast. All in all it was a refreshing stay and memorable experiece.
A resort worth visiting.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Himanshu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is fairly a new property. Most of the rooms face the sea and it is just 3 to 5 minutes walk from the beach.

The rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff courteous. The proximity to the main street gives the traveler wide variety of dining options. The breakfast was sumptuous and good.

Shall recommend in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing, if you like the smell and sound of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaiseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The green surroundings, luxurious rooms, well cooperative staff, finger licking food and the serenity of the beach made my family get togather a great success at Acacia Palms......................................................! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raunak92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staying at acacia will always be memorable. I personally had an amazing experience, right from the rooms,food,service,entertainment..I enjoyed every bit of it. Kudos to the location, the sea stares right at you every morning, absolutely beautiful and peaceful. I would love to go back and stay at acacia again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhanu1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had a very delightful experience during my stay at the hotel! Its a beautiful property. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff was also very friendly and helpful. The check in formalities were completed within no time, and how can I not mention the very refreshing Welcome Drink!
The rooms are very spacious, clean, and have a sea view making it a real value for money. Also they have a good room service.
Superb food, everything was of very good quality and quantity. The service was top notch.
They have an excellent pool facility which is open until 10pm unlike at other hotels and ofcourse, having the beach so near makes it an awesome spot!! Also they showcase the FIFA world cup matches on projector screen, an added perk for football fans i guess! :)
In all, this was a pleasantly memorable experience and I'm looking forward to staying here again!
Stayed in June 2014!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank V_Vel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Pros:
1) Location was decent near to beach.
2) Room was pretty good with nice fittings.
3) Allowed external cab drivers and allowed to bring external food.
4) Helpful security guards.

Cons:
1) One of the worst possible breakfast, very less options to eat and even tea/coffee is very bad.
2) Very less choice for food and pretty costly. Menu card is half printed.
3) Room service could have been better, had to call multiple times to get the room service done
4) Pool was never cleaned in 3 days.
5) Had to wait for 20 mins to get the luggage to reception and complete the checkout process.

As mentioned by few folks in tripadvisor, there was no welcome drink provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sukanta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
2.7 mi away
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
3.7 mi away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
0.5 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
785 reviews
2.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,960 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Palms Resort

Property: Acacia Palms Resort
Address: 4th Ward, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Palms Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Acacia Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Palms Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing