We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to stay in heart of south Goa!!!”
Review of La Ben Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Ben Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Colva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is located in heart of colva, just 3-4 mins walk from Colva beach, as we arrived early we were give early check in it was very nice.
The brunch we had was very nice , Chicken sandwich was just awesome.
Mr.Sanjay @ reception suggested to visit Palolem beach which was worth As we got lifetime experience to see dolphins during the visit.
Coming to the room, it was spacious, clean & neat.
Definitely i will visit this place next time as well. warli paintings in restaurant are just awesome & ambient of restaurant during night is just awesome.Food is O.K.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akshant007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Having just arrived home from a week at La Ben Resort, I just have to write a short review on the hotel.

Take into account this is India, you are not staying in five star luxury in Knightsbridge. Having said that, La Ben is head and shoulders above the local competition. Superbly appointed, large AC rooms, and the whole complex is kept clean and tidy by an army of cleaners working tirelessly all through the day.

Staff are very pleasant and effective, and the owners make a point of being on hand to deal with any problems, or just to have a friendly chat.

The attached Garden Restaurant, rated the number one place to eat in Colva, served up some of the best food I have eaten. The attention to detail by waitors is superb, and the head chef is always on hand to either offer advice on what to eat, or even listen to what you want and adapt a recipe to suit you.

One thing that doesn't get mentioned enough is the Rooftop Bar. Order some food from The Garden below, and sit sipping cocktails upstairs watching the hustle and bustle of life as it all goes on down below.

One very minor issue was the lack of wifi, but with an Internet cafe just 20yds away, it's not an insurmountable problem.

You will not be disappointed that you stayed here.

Room Tip: Room 304 is only twenty paces from the rooftop bar to your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spurskevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

very nice hotel....staffs r very friendly...management is very good....food is very nice...i went on 9-11-2013 till 14-11-2013... ac room 1st floor, 204 room no was at Rs. 1300 per day. surrounding is very good.

Room Tip: ask for ac rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21partha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The first thing that comes in mind is its location.. Just awesome.. 2 mins walking distance from the beach, excellent rooms, neat clean, Split ACs working to their full potential..
TV set though not wiorking..
The staffs were very helpfull, helped us in finding a rented car and also helped us to map out our tour plan and the best places to visit in Goa...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoumyaKGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Well, La Ben has turned into my memories now....but I will surely visit there again during my next Goa Trip. The hotel management do care about their customers and are very friendly and courteous. The only downside is noticed was the size of the room which is quite small...but is well sufficient for a member of 2 in a room. The highlight of the hotel is its restaurant. I always wanted to go for a candle light dinner and large Ben just made my wish come true. The ambience over there is just awesome and you won't get the same feel anywhere else in colva beach. The lighting arrangements are spectacular. Food is again a speciality there. I tasted breakfast, lunch and dinner from there. No comments on the awesome taste. For Bkfast, you must surely have their English bkfast, mind blowing taste . Goan food served was excellent especially the Ventaloo varieties of pork and prawns. Pork Goan sausages and pork dry fry were also amazing with ghee rice. Last Ben made our Goa tour of 3 days a really memorable one. I would readily recommend this resort to anyone. And they are strictly about check out timings as 11am, but even if we check out, they will allow to keep our luggage with them safely if we need to go smwhr n come back. They even allowed us to refresh in the evening even after check out. Thank you La Ben.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and fitness center available. Buy mineral water from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Visited La Ben Resort during Diwali this year.

Located just a couple of minutes from Colva beach is the ideal budget hotel for those visiting South Goa.
Staff is courteous (especially Dinesh & Lilli at the reception). They helped us plan our daily itinerary once we were at the hotel.

Their garden restaurant is probably the best place to have dinner in Colva. They have recently upgraded the garden restaurant and serve candle light dinner. The owner (Lionel) personally pays attention to each and every guest in the restaurant and also is frequently seen in the kitchen preparing dishes. He made us feel very special in the restaurant given that we were vegetarian !

For those looking for a budget hotel at a convenient location, this is the place to stay !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ishkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Rooms were Clean & Good. Friendly Staffs. Good Food and Location is very good, since it is in Colva Beach.
Also this location is good for visiting both North&South Goa, bcoz it is located in the middle of Goa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rajesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.1 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#15 of 17 in Colva
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
172 reviews
20.6 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ben Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ben Resort

Address: Colva Beach Road, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range: £12 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ben Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ben Resort is ideally located along the South Goa shoreline beside the clear warm Arabian Sea having a beautiful unspoilt Colva Beach with white and silver sand, miles of swaying palm groves that offers total relaxation for a good holiday. La Ben Resort is also ideal to those on a budgeted holiday since it offers an excellent value for their money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Ben Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ben Hotel Colva
La Ben Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing