We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Stay”
Review of La Ben Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Ben Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Colva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

For the rates offered the hotel is very good 2 star hotel. Positives : AC rooms, 24 hr hot water,Clean Bed and Bathroom, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, 2 mins walking to Colva beach, vegetarian restaurant Sagar Kinara opp the hotel. ATMs and café coffee day within 2 mins distance. Good location.
Negatives - The orchestra playing live at Saturday night would disturb your peace. But its ok if you can bear it for 2 hrs till 10.30 pm. TV does not have clear signal reception.
This hotel does not provide breakfast.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room # 204, which had small balcony opening up, providing little glimpse of sea behind b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pratik57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Budget Hotel, excellent location - 2 mins walk on main colva beach road to land on the beach!!!
The hotel has a restaurant called 'The garden restaurant' which is good for Dinner. Other restaurants and amenities around.
Good for a budget family / couple stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Devinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Helpful and cheerful staff..good rooms..not over priced..cleanliness..and a really good restaurant in terms of food quality and quantity and service ..two minutes walk to the beach. A satisfied and happy guest . They also arranged most of my sight seeing trips in goa .. though I had planned to stay for four days, due to the pleasant service I stayed for more than a week. Thanks for the great stay, food and service!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lattuonatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very good hotel near to the beach.The housekeeping was excellent and the garden restaurant serves excellent authentic Indian food ,Baptist was excellent in service.
Rooms are good and value for money.
Loved my stay over here .
Only one thing if television can be a bigger one that will make an excellent place .sometimes when it rains that's the only entertainment you have .Wifi was good and they didn't charged for it.
Ask Dinesh for the laundry service and nearby places and for the bikes or cars for rent ,he will give you an awesome deal.
Thanks to the la Ben team.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDSdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed with friends in ac rooms for 2 nights,3 days..staff is very nice,,rooms are clean,,garden restaurant is awesome..good option if you are going to Colva beach..walking distance from colva beach..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ManuDoomra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is near to colva beach and nice service as well. I stayed in june 2014 with my family. nice resort and manager and staff have freindly in nature. food and Music happeing in every Saturday and Monday is very good and you can enjoy music and food. If you want Southidian food then opposite to the resort Udapi Kiran hotel is there with Pure Veg Hotel good for family. In Goa food is bit costly and you can local cabs to see all places, if you want see beaches then Nort Goa is good if you want see all temple and cherch then South Goa is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shashikant_pattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Garden restaurant in the hotel provides very good service and there was live performance when I was there.
The rooms are clean and the bathroom are well maintained and fully functional.
The important part is People are sweet and attend to anything you ask.
It is just 100 mts from Colva beach and has few shops around.
There is also a veg Udipi restaurant just opposite to the hotel.
I had a good stay there.
Thank you La Ben.

Room Tip: AC rooms are big. They even have room for 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.2 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#8 of 18 in Colva
188 reviews
22.2 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 39 in Salcette
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#14 of 18 in Colva
76 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 125 in Calangute
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ben Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ben Resort

Address: Colva Beach Road, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range: £10 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ben Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ben Resort is ideally located along the South Goa shoreline beside the clear warm Arabian Sea having a beautiful unspoilt Colva Beach with white and silver sand, miles of swaying palm groves that offers total relaxation for a good holiday. La Ben Resort is also ideal to those on a budgeted holiday since it offers an excellent value for their money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Ben Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ben Hotel Colva
La Ben Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing