We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome holiday!!!!”
Review of Graciano Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Graciano Cottages
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome holiday!!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We took Graciano Cottage through our subscription in Magic Holidays. The hotel is absolutely value for money. It is right beside Colva beach. Ample parking space. Very friendly staff. The food is good though it takes them a while to serve it. The rooms are also pretty decent. Overall it is very important to have a nice stay to make a holiday successful and this hotel helped us achieve that.

Room Tip: All rooms are standard and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArpitaPamnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    33
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
26
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Value for money hotel, decent good rooms and good service , rooms are kept clean but maybe painting needed to redone, outside appearance is not very attractive the restaurant has good decent food,but overall a good place

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howrah, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

we were there for our honeymoon. And we felt really nice at the entrance of the hotel itself. Very good hotel a 5 minutes walking distance from beach. Staffs are really nice and friendly. Rooms are big and clean. A very good stay option for the family holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are having a front side view. Try to stay in first/second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Had gone to celebrate my wife's 1st Birthday after Marriage. I am delighted with Service and taste of food served during stay.

Rooms are small but service and attention you get is 5Star Class. They will help you with all possible means and resources. Hotel Manager- Appa Parab is very cooperative and helpful.

Last but important thing location. Very close from beautiful and non crowded South Goa Beach i.e. Majorda. It is also comparatively close by from Dudhsagar Water fall.

Room Tip: I think All Rooms are good on 2nd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramdassss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Terrible in cleanliness (refer pics)
Rude staff (almost)
Food is good
Nasty rooms (Refer Pics)

Trip was organized by Magic holidays.
Hotel is not worth for money at all. They Never changed the towels, Not cleaned the rooms,
And full of insects...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Groooover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colva hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The best part about this hotel is the location. Market is just close by and hardly 2 mins walk to the beach. Room service is a bit slow. And food was ok.. We found this small hotel - punjabii rasoi in the market, which is not high end, but the food there is awesome, it is a good value for money. Rooms are clean and modern.

Room Tip: Take room on 1st floor. Good spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnshrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

It is a very small place but, a very cosy place to stay.

During our our stay there, everybody except us were Foreigner guests.

Staff is quiet helpful & the food is satisfactory

The Colva beach was a mere 2 minutes walk from the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaleelTatke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colva hotels
0.3 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#4 of 17 in Colva
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graciano Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graciano Cottages

Property: Graciano Cottages
Address: Colva Beach 4th Ward, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Graciano Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Graciano Cottage is surrounded by beautiful beaches and fringed by swaying palms. Guests can explore and indulge in various water sport activities like swimming, waterskiing, parasailing, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, banana boat rides, etc. All sightseeing requirements can be arranged by the hotel itself. Located at Colva Beach, the hotel has 22 spacious, hygienic Executive Rooms. Amenities include a multi cuisine restaurant, well stocked bar, 24 hr front desk amongst others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Graciano Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graciano Cottages Hotel Colva
Graciano Cottages Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing