We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandray Resort(Sernabatim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simon's Cottage(Benaulim)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Failaka(Benaulim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
315
220
128
70
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
220
128
70
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreservation teama great stayswimming poolreception staffspecial thanksmemorable stayrelaxing holidaylive musicnorth goatravel deskvisited goapattibeachpackagepickupambiencehoneymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

If you're offered an "upgrade", don't take it! My partner and I were given the upgrade on our arrival in early Jan 2012. We found ourselves removed from the main resort at a separate property/compound where we were the only guests - and completely outnumbered by security staff. The room was spacious but had not been used for sometime. My partner thought the room smelled like wet towel; I thought rodent - whatever it was, it wasn't nice. The TV wasn't working, we couldn't access normal hotel facilities and we felt quite isolated.

The quiet isolation might have been nice elsewhere, but we felt very imprisoned by security staff. When trying to leave the compound we had to negotiate with the man at the gate; on returning, a different guard insinuated that my partner had just picked me up that night and was reluctant to let me in. We were both deeply offended.

We also ordered a taxi from reception by phone. In other circumstances we might have hailed our own taxi, but Baywatch isn't near a main thoroughfare and we were even further removed from any main roads. We were really upset when we were quoted 1200 rupees ($USD24) to take us the 10 min journey down the road. It underscored the 'trapped' feeling we both had.

I would not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Arrived on 11/12/11 for a 3 week holiday travelling with Jewel in the Crown holidays. Given a very nice room in the main block (231) overlooking the pool and in a quiet area. The room was clean with loads of hanging and drawer space for clothes and was cleaned daily with a change of towels and linen. Hairdryers and tea/coffee making facilities are provided and bottled water provided within the AI package.
Pool area on the 1 day we stayed was very quiet but did get busier over the xmas/new year period. Pool towels are provided and although not encouraged had no problems in taking these to the beach each day.
Food in the restaurants was very varied and always found something on the buffet menu to our taste. The breakfast fruit juice was more like squash though very watered down but the alcholic drinks were very good and the bar staff always happy to serve you.
Xmas and new Year gala dinners were provided and the staff worked hard to ensure that the guests had a good time.
The beach was approx 500 meters away and this area is particularly quiet with 5 beach shacks providing sun-beds and food/drink we choose Anthys shack each day and can thouroughly recommend it.
All in all a good holiday and I would have no hesitation in returning again to the Baywatch

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heybridge_Basin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have very mixed views about this hotel as what was good about it was very good but they let themselves down in areas that matter. I read some very positive reviews on this site before i went which were mostly by Indian guests who tend to stay a couple of nights and pay the going rate and get decent rooms and pay as they go. British guests are predominantly on package deals on an All inclusive basis and this is a different experience.

On arrival at 3am we asked for a snack and a cold drink, we were given some cold beers while we checked in and were told if we wanted food we would have to order room service and pay for it, we were also charged for the beers, bearing in mind this was an all inclusive holiday and our rooms were booked from 12pm the day before and we were arriving at such an unsociable hour after a very long journey, the least they could have done was offer us a cold drink.

We were placed at the back of the complex in an awful room that in no way resembled the one on their website or in the brochure, it was old, dingy and dirty so we asked to be moved straight away, they then placed us in a tiny room next to the security gate which had been used and not cleaned, the bed sheets had stains all over them ! we asked for a different room ( 5 am by now) and were told the hotel was full , so the staff put clean linen on the bed and we had to stay in the room until they could move us two days later into a room that was as described in the brochure. but very dated .The rooms need a complete refurbishment, particularly the bathrooms. The Thomas Cook brochure describes the room as having a balcony or terrace and a pool or partial sea view, the rooms we were given didn't have either and all the Thomas Cook guests we spoke to were all placed at the back of the complex, some overlooking noisy hotel service buildings.

The facilities in the hotel are good, it is very clean and the food was very nice, always lots of choice and freshly made. The room, bar restaurant and pool staff are very friendly and pleasant but they don't give the best service in the restaurant, you have to get their attention and ask if you want anything, i got the impression they had been taught just to clear tables and nothing else. If you want a drink during dinner you have to leave the restaurant and go to the bar and get it yourself. The quality of the drinks on the all inclusive basis were very good,Kingfisher beer and the best local spirits i have ever had . The reception staff were very arrogant and snotty and extrememly unhelpful, in fact all the staff that were at a supervisory level or above were very arrogant.

There is supposed to be a coffee shop, and indeed there is a plaque on the wall by the outside seating area for Pam's coffee shop but it doesn't exist, apparently this is meant to serve tea/coffee and snacks during the day which is included if you are on an all inclusive basis, when we queeried where the coffee shop was we were told to ask at the bar if we wanted anything but there was no snacks or coffee available in the bar or even a snack menu, according to the thomas cook rep this was being changed as we left.

Our departure from the hotel was at 11pm and we had to vacate the room at 11 am despite the fact we hadn't occupied our room until 5am on the day of arrival, we enquired about keeping the room on for the afternoon until 6pm and were advised it would be £50 to do so, i found this absolutely outrageous, there is no courtesy room provided so our only option was to use the shower in the spa and put our cases in the office.

We had a lovely holiday in southern Goa as we spent every day on a gorgeous quiet beach a 5 minute walk from the hotel and used the sunbeds and restaurant at Anthy's every day, and i would return to this area in a heartbeat, but i would not be tempted back to this hotel, the staff that we dealt with that were pleasant and helpful made our stay enjoyable but the rest have a lot to learn about customer service.

Room Tip: On arrival make sure at reception you have got a room as described in your booking refence ie pool. sea view/ suite etc rooms at the back are not good.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank studmuffinswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed in this resort for 2 nights in the year 2008. It is a nice resort with all the amenities. The rooms are good and clean. Food was also good. The problem which I find is that it is a little far from the city.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The Reports ambiance, the pool, the people i.e. the staff courtesy was too good. They were
cooperative. Although the food was good but it much much better for a non-vegetarian. The Verities for veg food was not much.

It Someone ask me to rate the resort i would rate as 4 star

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan3405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews