We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for european tourists” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baywatch Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baywatch Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not for european tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks, 14/12/2013-29/12/2013. Hotel is ok, reasonably clean, rooms basic. We had room 211 which was pool facing. Beach 5 min walk away and no more.
unfortunately we spent a lot of evenings out of the hotel even though we were all inclusive due to the management paying more attention to conferences weddings and private parties. They took over, closed part off pool area for a wedding without giving a thought to the holiday makers, We were pushed to the top end of the pool and only had use of a small part of the pool. Our evening entertainment finished at 22.30 on the dot, but the private functions carried on way after this time, again with no thought to us. (we did complain but without any compassion from the management, they just shrugged and laughed).
The food was ok but not a lot of choice for the European palate, curry for breakfast?????? but they did have omelette and fried eggs but there should be more choice.
Lunch and evening meals were the same, curry, curry and more curry, I do like Indian but not every day, If we wanted a change we had to pay, (yes even for all inclusive)the pool side grill was very over priced, If we wanted to go into the live lounge we had to pay for drinks and were not allowed to take drinks from the all inclusive bar. even though it was right next door to all inclusive bar.
Don't book a taxi from reception, they double the cost, walk out of the main gate to get a taxi, cost us 300 rupees compared to the hotel price of 600, yet they are the same taxi firm, lol,
The staff were great, bar, massage and poolside staff very friendly and helpful,
Because the sun loungers are limited the poolside staff always ensured we had the same lounger everyday by putting towels on for us first thing in the morning,
there was one morning where the pool was taken over by Indian party goers, we had to wait until 11.30 to use the pool, and what annoyed me the most was that the parents of the children were allowing them to wee in the poolside showers, DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!! they didn't even rinse it out after.
Anyway all in all we had a good holiday even though we had to spend money to eat out, so if you want a complete all inclusive hotel DO NOT go here. We would love to return to Goa But will not be going back to Baywatch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    197
    108
    60
    80
See reviews for
225
212
6
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you look for non commercial and quite beaches, south goa is the place to go and this resort is a good one to complete the experience. It is situated at the quaint sernabatim beach near Colva beach in south Goa. We just walked in here and got a room at a very good price. it was July so we got it for less than 50% of their usual price. The walkin tariff was more discounted than what most of the travel websites showed at that time.
Front desk staff were very friendly and check in was quick and smooth. They even accommodated our request for a sea facing room. The staff told us that they have partial sea facing room and not sea facing rooms. They even showed us a couple of rooms before booking. The room was swimming pool and sea facing. Most of the other resorts blatantly claim their rooms to be sea facing even if the sea is really really far, while these guys said it was partial sea view even though the sea was very much visible from the balcony and pretty close. That just showed the honesty on their part.
Rooms were not very big but aesthetically done up and big enough to accommodate double bed, writing table, two chairs and a center table.
They have an open air restaurant that has live band and singers performing in the evening. You must experience one of those evenings here. Food quality is just ok not great, but the ambiance makes up for it.
Beach is pretty close from the resort in fact they have a way to beach from inside the resort itself.
Overall a very nice place if you want some quite yet exciting time in Goa.

Room Tip: Ask them for the sea facing/swimming pool facing room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwetankJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The property is really very good and the rooms are very clean and hygienic. The food is good but little overprice. I would rate the service as 5 on 5. Close proximity to the beach. The spread of the buffet breakfast was good. A special candle light dinner was organised on the pool side.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savik22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed at Baywatch Beach Resort for 2 nights from 11/12/13 with my family. Since I have stayed at this resort on many earlier occasions I would limit my observations to the changes I saw from the earlier visits. There have been improvements made by way of providing a semi outdoor dining hall with bar & live music. A group of children were seen occupying this place during our stay. The staff was totally different (except one person at the dining hall) from the ones during my earlier visits. We were welcomed by Ms. Thiem Kipgen (Asst. Mgr./Guest relations) and the check-in was a smooth affair. The room was good (we were upgraded to Suite rooms) with pool view. The food served at the restaurant was of good quality with the exception of fish served on one day, which was a bit stale. The facilities at the resort have been well maintained. The SPA offered very good services. The boys in charge of the bar provided excellent service & seemed to be looking after the guests with lots of humour. One of the biggest drawback that we experienced was the "House keeping" service. Items consumed /used in the room were not replenished & the cups / glasses which were used were not cleaned or fresh ones were kept. This was brought to the notice of the concerned people who had no satisfactory explanation as to why it happened!! However this small lapse did not spoil our holiday. I hope the resort management takes up this matter in right earnest so that other guests do not face such situations in future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vishwa180573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at Baywatch in July, 2010 and again in June,2013 during my visit to Goa. First time experience was so good that second time when we decided to Go Goa, first resort which came to mind was Baywatch. Rooms were quite spacious, clean and well maintained. Nice swimming pool, enjoyed jacuzzi, beach is just 5 mins walk from here. Hotel staff gave us Bat and Bowl and we played beach cricket. Staff is very cooperative. Food offered in breakfast and dinner was delicious and a great variety of food is available. However the resort is quite far away from North Goa, where most of the sight seeing is done and taxi services from outside hotel is very expensive. Beach nearby is nice and serene, would recommend a stay here...!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunjan9153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at Baywatch as part of a large company outing. We probably overwhelmed the hotel's capacity. Right from the beginning (check-in took a very long time for example) to the meals (buffet items kept running out, and they took time to replenish) to the end (people had trouble getting taxis to the airport at the decided time). Our buses couldn't reach the hotel itself -- they were too large for the approach roads apparently! So we had to transfer to a smaller bus, including all our luggage of course. The service was also slow/poor -- again, they're probably just not geared to deal with a full house.

The hotel itself is decent but a relatively small property. Since the monsoon had started, it wasn't exactly spotless clean, but that's understandable. There is a nice central swimming pool, with a separate kiddie pool alongside. Apart from that however, the resort has nothing much to offer. A game room down in the basement is hardly an attraction when you're in Goa. The beach is not adjacent to the property -- it takes a good 8-10 minutes to reach. Nice beach though. The large buffet-style restaurant was rather basic -- the chairs and tables aren't particularly comfortable, and it had a large tarpaulin cover to keep out the rain. The food was quite nice though. Our room was nice -- it was a large suite, with a separate sitting area with a TV etc. and a bedroom with a separate TV. This is useful when you're travelling with children who can't agree upon what TV programme to watch :-)

Room Tip: Go for a suite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhilai, Chhattisgarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We 8 members as two families stayed here for two nights. The resort is quite spacious. They have two good swimming pools, one for the kids and one for the elders. Our kids really enjoyed swimming in the kid pool. The karaoke in the evening was great as we all sang together.

It is not exactly a beach property as it is 200 meter away from the beach. They have a good spa and give some free facilities along with the booking. They have indoor play facilities for kids also.

The beach is very clean , uncrowded and idyllic. If you are a peace lover..Colva is a right choice. There is a taxi stand outside where they are absolutely non cooperative. It becomes a bad experience. However the stay was great, the discounts were great.

Recommended to stay for at least one day at more happening places in Goa, if you want to feel Goa in true essence.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhi_patni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baywatchsales, Manager at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
DearAbhi_Patni

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, Goa!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value your feedback and suggestions. The resort is 500 mts from the Sernabatim Beach as per CRZ. The taxi Service is outsourced and they follow the guidelines of south Goa taxi Drivers association which is affiliated to Governement of Goa. We will convey this feedback to the association. A lot has changed from your stay in 2012 and now we have live music every night at the Live lounge. This month is dedicated to Jazz and the international Jazz festival of Goa will be held on 30th November and 1st December 2013. We hope to see you back soon.
Regards
Team Baywatch Resort Goa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.8 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.6 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Property: Baywatch Beach Resort
Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing