We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baywatch Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we stayed at the Baywatch Resort for two weeks from the 24th January 2014. We were a party of eight (4 couples) the hotel staff are great and very helpful, we were a/inc so we were surprised that they charged for diet drinks on top of the all inclusive charge. the rooms we had were really large and plenty of storage space. the bed was massive.
The only disappointment was the food, breakfast was ok and the chef that did the eggs was a lovely friendly lad,lunch + dinner was mostly curries + more curries or very spicey. they do not cater for the brits, My husband and I like curry but it would have been nice to have a few more choices. We did eat out quite a few times and we were very pleased with the food in the local shacks, CECILIAS was the name of the shack that we went to on the beach and the food there was amazing and very cheap, as long as you ate + had drinks the sun beds were free and they reserved them for us every day that we went.
If we do go to Goa again we would not go all/inc
The beach is wonderful and not far from the hotel and to walk along the beach to Colva was pleasant as the wet sand is great to walk on, prices in the town is really cheap and would recommend Jamies restaurant to dine in. THE WEATHER WAS AMAZING. blue skies for the whole holiday. Back home to the rain .wind and floods for many people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just back from a two weeks stay, please do not be put off by the bad reviews, hotel wonderful, staff could not be more helpful, on arriving we were greeted by a member of staff, all paperwork sorted in next to no time, and a nice cool drink was waiting for us. we also have a cake waiting for us. Food was fine and there was always something to eat, always a sun bed waiting for you and
I would like to say a thank you to the pool boys for always making sure the bed was in the shade for me. there was no queue for the drinks, hotel also put two large bottles of water in the room for you, we also used their laundry service before we left 34 items for £10.00 all items come back ironed and wrapped in tissue paper great as they can go back in the case to go home, used the spa room twice, and also used the out side spa area three times, great value for money £18.00 for a full body massage with use of the steam room (have had the same in the UK for £65.00) two theme nights while we where there.there are two ways to get to the beach out the main gates and turn right and keep walking (about 10mins) or go out the back way and its about 5 mins,try Gois Shack on the beach, great food, you can also walk to Covla in about 20 mins, try Lactancia Bar for drinks (they also show UK football) taxi company outside very good and cheap spent 4 hours going to Margao and they only charged £8.00 driver really good took us round the market carried all our bags....................we got suits made at "Raymond's" address isidora Baptista Road Margao, Tele 0832-2711501 Hand made suit for just over £100.00 please go and look great shop
Already looking to book for next year, so please please do not be put off by the reviws

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atreides1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed at the resort for a week in January 14 and have thoroughly enjoyed it!

The hotel is located in a nice quiet area with secured access to the nicest beach I have been to, although the experience would've been better if the hotel had it's presense there in terms of providing sun lounges and a bar. We absolutelly loved the food offered which was mostly indian dishes, but our 5 year old didn't seem too keen. However, staff were quite happy to accommodate his taste and prepared non-spicy european alternatives.

One thing to mention, whilst our room was lovely albeit the aircon was a bit loud at times, my parents room was awful - half the size of our room with a tiny window, 2 bedside lamps, broken aircon and no phone. Having seen our room my parents asked to be moved only to be told to come back in 2 days as the hotel was full, in 2 days they were asked to come back tomorrow and same the day after at which point were were about to leave. So steer clear of rooms starting with 3!

We also took a boat trip to a desert island which was supposed to be a full day trip (9am-6pm). We had to wait for 45 min for the boat to turn up with no explanation of the delay and the trip actually ended at 2pm. It was a lovely trip, but not what our Cosmos rep sold us!

Overall, I would go back to Baywatch and Goa simply for the sea, beach and amazing food even if it means having to go through their airport which was an experience in it's own and not a good one.

Room Tip: Steer clear of 300 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yalo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed there for 3 days as part of a workshop. The hotel is located away from the airport and away from the "most happening" places in Goa. The staff are very arrogant, the food is horrible and the overall facilities are pretty bad. Hiring vehicle is a nightmare as there are hardly any options inside the hotel and beyond.

Room Tip: Avoid the facility as far as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icpstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was a three night stay for us to recharge our batteries at the end of our tour of the golden triangle. The hotel was adequate, the rooms were clean and spacious, however the hotel was noisy and I did not sleep well. The spa was very reasonable and the staff were lovely. It is mainly catering to all inclusive, however we were staying on a B and B basis and the restaurant was not really equipped to cater for seven people ordering a la carte. The food arrived in dribs and drabs and was not always hot. All the staff were very friendly and tried their best.

Room Tip: I think that you would probably have a better experience if you are on an all inclusive package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kahtjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Baywatch Beach resort is perfectly adequate and is definitely a 3 star resort. The rooms are clean but ours in particular could have done with an update, air con very noisy so unable to use at night. Contrary to other reviews read, the staff were not particularly friendly, especially the male staff, who were mainly waiters. The female receptionists were lovely. The best part of our holiday was New Year's Eve which was amazing, they really went to town with fairy lights, decoration, food..it was fantastic, however the miss baywatch beauty competition was very, very outdated with very strange questions. The beach, which is 5 minutes walk away was lovely and the Gois bar with Thomas was brilliant, staff a bit surly but I think may just be the male population in this area? Food was fantastic and so cheap, the garlic naan was the best I have ever tasted, and the pakora and chicken tikka unbelievable. Wander 10 minutes up the beach to little tiger bar, stay for sunset and eat there... Once again fantastic...would definitely go back if only for these bars, but would stay in different hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a modernised room over the pool apparently these are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 640Jane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 17 in Colva
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
803 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
406 reviews
3.9 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range: £53 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing