We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most comfortable and relaxing experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom
Living Area
Sitting Area
Living Area with TV view
Dining + Living Area
Second Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Modular Kitchen
Modular Kitchen
Kids Play Area
Garden
Pool
Pool
Pool
Pool
Pool
Pool
Apartment Exterior
Colva Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Colva, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Rajesh G
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A most comfortable and relaxing experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Elegant Rental Apartments from May 13, 2017 to May 20, 2017 and are sharing the wonderful experience we had while staying here. The apartment is very conveniently located in Colva and is just 2 kms from Colva Beach and 5 kms to Margao.

The apartment is located in a complex (24x7 security) which has a very well maintained swimming pool and play area. The pool has a kiddy pool section and a separate area with is not more than 4 feet deep. The garden has swings and slides.

The apartment is very beautifully decorated and arranged keeping in mind comfort. One look and you could tell that the owner, Mr. Derek and his wife Ms. Leticia, has taken deep interest to make the stay comfortable. You have everything that you would want to have a comfortable stay. Since all the facilitates are provided in the apartment, you can travel light. In case you need any help or assistance, Derek is just a text away. Be assured that you will be attended to in no time.

There are stores and a supermarket (Sho Faz) with 300 meters range that provide all the necessary essentials. If you are feeling relaxed enough not to cook breakfast, 7th Avenue Café is right outside the complex as also Xanti Bakery and Menino Jesus which provide excellent munches and goodies.

The apartment is located on the 3rd floor and is a spacious 2BHK fully furnished apartment with air conditioning in the living room and both the bedrooms. Kitchen is fully equipped for all your cooking needs with a microwave, gas (with spare cylinder), oven, electric kettle, toaster, refrigerator, cutlery, cooking and serving vessels, glassware, vessel cleaning material etc. There was a washing machine cum dryer, a rack for drying the clothes and iron with ironing board. The bedrooms are well furnished with a good mattress and pillows. Both the bedrooms have wardrobes for storage. The master bedroom has a double bed with a connecting bathroom and a common bathroom outside. The other bedroom has one double bed and a single bed and can sleep 3 people. This bedroom as also the living room has a connected balcony giving a good view of the complex. The living room has a couch with 2 comfortable chairs, a television, DVD player with surround sound, mood lighting, a dining table with 6 sitting. You even have float beds for the pool and pool towels available. There is a dedicated covered parking available in the building in case you are travelling by car and need to park. Do let Derek know in advance you arrival and departure timings for a smooth experience. We wanted to check out early in the morning and Derek made the necessary arrangement just for that.

We really enjoyed ourselves and never felt away from home. This place is strongly recommended and a sure value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Dear Mr. Rajesh G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review of our apartment and its surroundings. We are very delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and want you to also know that it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay with us.
I have shared your feedback with our entire team. I am confident that it will help to inspire and motivate us to provide even higher standards of excellence and to make sure that all our guests leave with fond memories.

The apartment you stayed in, A4-S2 is on the second floor (Ground+2) but we totally understand that it can feel higher because the ground floor starts from a mezzanine level due to the car park under.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Goa for another memorable holiday.
Once again we thank you so much for your valuable time!

Warm regards to you and your family,

Derek Gonsalves
Elegant Rental Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicholasb...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all I would like to thank Derek and his family for this late booking.

It is very rare to find such an organised person as Derek in India.

He made the stay perfect everything was in place and nothing was to much trouble, he was also contactable 24/7.

The Complex:
Gated with 24 hour security.

The Apartment:
Absolutely immaculate, The photos do not do it justice.

The Kitchen:
Is just like a good British one.
Gas cooker, microwave, large fridge and plenty of work surfaces, all the utensils your ever need, you even get one of the latest washing machines.

Lounge / Diner:
Very spacious with nice high ceilings, good AC and television set up.

Bedrooms :
Both a very good size with AC and the master had its own ensuite.

I only have one regret I didn't find this place earlier we would have definitely stayed there for the whole duration in Goa.

Would I recommend this place YES without hesitation.

So if you're considering hiring an apartment rather than staying in a hotel, give Derek a call and everything will be sorted out and you will have no problems at all.

Well done Derek it just proves that you work in the hotel industry and you know what your guests require and expect.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Dear Mr. Nicholas,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write such a detailed and amazing review of Elegant Rental Apartments. We are really pleased to note that our services measured up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspires us to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that all our guests leave with pleasant memories.

We value your custom and look forward to seeing you back again at Elegant Rental Apartments soon.

Last but not the least, we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year (2017) in advance!

Warmest regards,
Derek Gonsalves
Elegant Rental Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandro...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Apartments very much”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Rest in Goa with 24 November 7 December 2015. The complex protected, apartment liked, all as the photo. The only disadvantage: you have to climb on 3-rd floor without a lift. To the beach go 15-20 minutes, on the need to rent a scooter (machinery place is at the exit from the entrance.) Free pool, but we are not bathed (a lot of reagents throw there, that even be near the water is not possible). Next to the pool has a shower, wash. The territory of the well-groomed, spider friendly and always ready to help. In a nearby house has a gym, but we never got there. He opened with 17 hours, but not every day. In 18 already closed. Next, there are two store (market), cafe with Wi-Fi, a beauty salon. Mother Gonzalez very good woman - big her hello and thank you. The owner (Gonzalez) if necessary, wrote, he always tried to help. Thank you very much for him. IMPORTANT! When transferring money for the apartment, you fully pay commission, in full. If in rubles the 3 times : our bank takes %, their bank takes % and + conversion of $ %. If the $ payment 2 times: our bank takes % and their bank. And so all very much, once again, thank you very much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Hello Elena!
Thank you for your review of our property. We really appreciate your feedback even though the meaning of some of it seemed to sound confusing due to the translation from Russian to English.
The apartment you stayed in was A4/S2 which stands for Block A4 and second floor, but we do understand that not everyone likes climbing stairs.
Regarding “a lot of reagents throw there, that even be near the water is not possible” I presume that by “reagents” you mean pool cleaning agents. Chlorine is used in pools to keep them clean and does have a peculiar odour. However I have written to the management of the complex to double check that the right quantities of chlorine are used.

“on the need to rent a scooter (machinery place is at the exit from the entrance.)” With this I guess you meant that scooters are available for rent at the motorcycle service shop just outside the complex.

“In a nearby house has a gym, but we never got there. He opened with 17 hours, but not every day. In 18 already closed.” In the information sent to you it was mentioned that any of the guests could collect the keys of the gym from the security and use it at any time, except very late at night.

Regarding the money transfer, it is out of our control, as the Russian banks probably charge higher commission/% while transferring money to India. The Indian ICICI bank does not charge any commission/% for receiving money.

We thank you for taking the trouble to write your comments in English. We want you to know that we value your feedback and patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Elegant Rental Apartments again.
Mother Gonsalves and the rest of the team send their best wishes to you and the kids!

Best regards,
Derek Gonsalves
Elegant Rental Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear Mr. Shailendra!
Thank you for your review of our apartment and for the kind words. It always gives us great pleasure when we hear that our guests enjoyed their holiday and liked our apartment. We are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness, amongst other things, as we go to great lengths to maintain this standard.
We value your patronage and look forward to having you with us again soon at Elegant Rental Apartments.
We strive hard to ensure that our guests leave with pleasant memories.
Thank you once again!

Best regards,

Derek Gonsalves
Elegant Rental Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Dear Marie,
Thank you for your lovely review of our Apartment. We are delighted to read that you all liked the standard of the quality and finish of the apartment the most, amongst other things.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Elegant Rental Apartments soon.
We strive hard to ensure that our guests leave with pleasant memories.
Thank you once again!

Warmest regards,
Derek Gonsalves
Elegant Rental Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iljana G
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2018
Hello Iljana!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is much appreciated and means a lot to us. You too have been wonderful guests and are welcome back anytime.
Best regards,
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Dear Kate!

I translated your review from Russian to English as was so delighted to read it. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our apartment. We are so glad to hear that the apartment was cozy and spacious and that you and your family enjoyed the comfort of the memory foam mattresses on the beds.

We really appreciate your feedback and it means a lot to us to hear that we have lived up to your expectations. This also motivates us to strive to do even better in future.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Elegant Rental Apartments.


Warmest regards,
Derek Gonsalves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing