We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JM Puerto del Rosario
Reviewed 19 May 2014

In Puerto del Rosario you dont find a nicer hotel. One side is facing the harbour with not much traffic, the same goes for the street. The hotel has a restaurant from witch a ramp leads to the lobby, so its easy to enter with a wheelchair or walker.

Room Tip: One has to have a room facing the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank line661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked this hotel (Travel Republic) because of a necessity to catch an early morning flight from Fuerteventura and as it’s not too far from the airport or main bus station, it seemed ideal.
Well, what a find! Had a room overlooking the little port and as it was on one of the upper floors we had a fantastic view. Very comfortable room with excellent bathroom. There’s free WiFi too. Breakfast available from an early hour in the adjacent bar on the ground floor. So, if you are arriving on a late flight or having to depart in the early morning, this hotel may be for you. However, because Puerto del Rosario is such an interesting place and as the hotel has a nice little sandy beach nearby, it may be worth considering more than a night’s stop. Whilst swimming from the beach I noticed a well staffed windsurfing school out on the water. The wind here is good and the support boats plentiful. So, if you fancy learning to windsurf then Puerto del Rosario may be a good option.
If you want to eat out there are good restaurants nearby too.

Room Tip: If you fancy a view, make sure it's sea facing and on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

I like this town - you have 3 bar/cafeterias within 100,yards all reasonably priced especially Ali Baba's Kebab House. But the smell of cigarettes on the floor I was on was unpleasant - seems to be a by product of Spain really

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrbadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I stayed here for one night, small single room, reasonably decorated and equipped and very clean.

I can't imagine this place being great for tourist visitors though, as said elsewhere Puerto del Rosario is not a resort location.

However if you're doing business in the city the location is excellent and the facilities are much as you might expect from what I'd describe as a 'business' hotel.

One complaint: The plumbing was horrendously noisy, to the point that it woke me up in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with a sea view and overlooking the port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlanGNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Very nicely located and convenient for the centre, the small but clean local beach and a range of restaurants and bars in a typically Spanish town.
Rooms were large enough and very clean, great bathrooms, air con so the windows could be kept closed at night- no traffic noise.
Receptionists were all very helpful- free wi-fi and use of a communal computer.
Good choice of breakfast foodstuffs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is by no mean a fancy or romantic hotel but it clearly does the job for a short stay. We booked a suite on the top floor and enjoyed a massive terrace with panoramic views. It was well worth it.
We had trouble with the safe and the terrace's door did not lock properly so we were moved to another suite with an even larger terrace where everything was in working condition, except wi-fi which only work available in the lobby.
The hotel is cheap so do not expect great amenities or interesting design. However, the staff has been very helpful and patient with our needs and problems.

Room Tip: Get a suite with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed at JM Puerto del Rosario with my girlfriend for three nights during September. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. There is not much character to the hotel so don't come here for a romantic weekend. It is convenient to visit the island because all the main rounds start from Puerto del Rosario. The hotel has free Wifi in the reception and free bottled water in the room. The food in the restaurant is average so you are better off trying one of the eateries on the same road. There are quite a few good ones - all walking distance. The hotel has no parking spaces but it is easy (and free) to park near the hotel. Close to the hotel you will also find a small beach of white sand and cristaline water.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hola_bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto del Rosario
31.6 mi away
KN Matas Blancas
KN Matas Blancas
#15 of 27 in Costa Calma
706 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
16.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#19 of 45 in Corralejo
1,197 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JM Puerto del Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JM Puerto del Rosario

Address: Avenida Ruperto Gonzalez Negrin 9, 35600, Puerto del Rosario, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Puerto del Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Puerto del Rosario
Price Range: £56 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JM Puerto del Rosario 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JM Puerto del Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jm Puerto Del Rosario Hotel Puerto Del Rosario
JM Puerto Del Rosario Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing