We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
24
45
41
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
45
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannot faultfloor roomshort walkthe busroom was cleaned dailyno complaintsbreakfast experiencethree nightscup of coffeebreakfast roomtop floorgreat hotelpromenadeportbasecorralejoisland
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very much enjoyed the views over the waterfront and harbour from our 7th floor room in this centrally positioned city hotel. Although not large, the room was very clean, attractively furnished with good facilities and a comfortable bed. The staff were spot on with the reception staff being particularly helpful and friendly. The breakfast experience was pleasant although the options were limited. No hot food on offer.
We stayed for three nights following a stay in Corralejo because we wanted a base from which to reach other parts of the island. The bus depot is a ten minute walk (uphill) and gets you everywhere. It's also only a short taxi ride to the airport which appealed to us. Value was great.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgeElvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JM Puerto del Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018


Thank you very much for your comments, we want to thank you for the time you have dedicated us. We are delighted that your stay has been to your liking, we take note of your indications. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a business hotel (no pools or sundecks) right on the harbour. It is a clean, comfortable no frills hotel and has a beautiful outlook over the port.
I cannot fault it in any way. The staff are charming and very helpful, and the breakfast was fresh and more than adequate, especially the pancakes !!
We hired a car and although the hotel has no private parking, at this time of year it is not a problem to park roadside or there is a free car park within 200 mtrs .
The working port was fascinating to watch from our 7th floor room but there is a beautiful sandy beach 500mtrs along the promenade.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamelagodroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JM Puerto del Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

We want to thank your comments. We are delighted that your stay has been to your liking. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this comment. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

attractive room, well maintained. Very friendly staff. The breakfast is wonderful value for money with a an assortment of food including churros which you can heat there and then. The Tourist Information office is opposite

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JM Puerto del Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, we want to thank you for the time you have dedicated us. We are delighted that your stay has been to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at this harbour-side hotel in the heart of the Fuerteventura capital. We cannot thank Santiago and team enough for their hospitality and all the help/advice freely given. The service from all concerned was first class, our room was comfortable and spotless, the breakfast room/bar was warm and welcoming and the recommendations for the two restaurants given were superb – in fact, it was a most enjoyable experience all round and one I’d certainly recommend for other visitors who want to escape the main tourist areas and explore the capital city. Rest assured that if we return to Fuerteventura in the future we will without doubt return!

Room Tip: All rooms have harbour view, some with balconies. It is the best hotel in Puerto Del Rosario, offering true value for money.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JM Puerto del Rosario, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, we want to thank you for the time you have dedicated us. We are delighted that your stay has been to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I needed a non-resort hotel for a short business trip. Fuerteventura's capital has very few, and none looked inspiring on-line. I was therefore relieved to find that this hotel is reasonable in every way. Probably one of the tallest buildings in the capital, it has only one customer lift, which might present problems at times.

I booked a single room and got one of reasonable size with an ample four foot width bed. The room had a sea view (actually the Port), and an unpleasant pervading smel as a resultl. I contacted the Reception and was moved to a virtually identical room overlooking the town. Both were well equipped with all the necessaries, including a bidet.

Breakfast is typical continental in a small adjoing cafe with internal connection. The cafe has outside covered seating for those who insist on tobacco with their croissants. I had an evening meal there the first night. It was uninspiring, but handy if one arrives late.

I would say the hotel is unexceptional were it not a rare commodity in Puerto del Rosario. On that basis I would say it is handy and reliable.

Room Tip: Ignore the sea view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews