We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in Barcelona”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel 3nights in June, when we travelled with our 2years baby along the southern coast of Spain and France. Hotel IBIS is always good choice, because they have their standard, which we like and hotel is not to expensive.
This hotel is in a nice area, for family with children great, because in front of the hotel, just across the road, is a big playground. You get to the city center by metro in 25minutes(to Plaza Catalunya), metro station is about 10minutes walk from the hotel. You go through safe and nice district with small shops, cafes, restaurants,...(just 10minutes by car is the biggest shopping center in Barcelona). For going to the center or using public transport I recommend T10 ticket, which you save half money against you pay each trip separately.T10 costs 10Euros.
Hotel is very nice,clean, looks new decorated, bright rooms,very friendly staff!!!
For small children is available children´s bed for no extra fee, just tell them in advance!:-)
We really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona, which is amazing city....and next time we will stay in this hotel again!!!:-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    394
    86
    21
    8
See reviews for
231
316
42
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mesaieed, Qatar
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

its a bit far from the city center... but there is a metro near by... breakfast is basic... rooms are clean.. typical ibis style... dere are really good restaurants nearby....but i will be staying closer to the city next time..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zabeelshafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful which always makes a trip more enjoyable. Hotel and service is very clean and nice. The only problem I had was finding the metro, got there in the end even if some of the locals looked at you like they had never seen a foreigner before. Overall definitely value for money :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodluver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I like it because it is nice and clean. But it is a little too far for me! Breakfast is nice and serve till 10:30 which is very good for me who always get up late. The metro Santa Coloma is about 10 to 15 minutes aways from the hotel by walking. There are some local restaurants and shops for locals. I stayed 4 days in the hotel and it was very safe to walk from the metro to the hotel at midnight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pellenberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Although on the outskirts of Barcelona, the hotel is situated near 2 metro stations which brings you in 15 minutes in the center of Barcelona. Typical ibis Hotel, clean, modern,..
Service is professional but you can't call it warm.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank lutg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We had a great stay at the Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff speak English (quite a big deal compared to several other hotels in Barcelona) and are very helpful. Breakfast is a bit over-priced, and there are cheaper / better options in the neighborhood. The rooms are big, nice and clean. The free Wifi is a bonus. The hotel is at a walking distance from the Santa Coloma metro station, and we did not have any problems finding it (in the night), thanks to Google Maps. Only one negative - they have a strange practice of charging your card for the purpose of validating it, and then they refund the money which takes 3 - 4 days to get reflected on the account. This is strange indeed, as I havn't seen this anywhere else in Europe including Ibis hotels at other locations. Apart from this, it is definitely a great value for your money!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SampadDhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed three nights and it is good value for your money. It was close to the metro, grocery stores and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well there. There is noise from the street, but when the windows are closed, they have air conditioning and it is quiet. My biggest complaint about this hotel is the wifi. You have to upgrade your wifi and pay extra for it, so downloading apps for site seeing is impossible, had to wait until we went to Starbucks to do that. As for the staff they were excellent, and all of them spoke english, communication was not an issue. We did not take advantage of the breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor, it was quiet with the windows closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ah-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#233 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#183 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
#1 of 1 in Ripollet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#407 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#194 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
#1 of 4 in Badalona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma

Property: Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Address: Avenida Pallaresa 73-79, 08924 Santa Coloma de Gramenet, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma is within easy reach of the city center via Santa Coloma metro station, 10 mins from Sagrada Familia and direct line to Plaza Cataluna, near the B-20 highway, Badalona Montigala, Ikea. It is 219 yds from Nus de la Trinitatproviding direct access to Barcelona via the Ronda de Dalt and Ronda del Litoral, near La Maquinista shopping center and Sant Adria del Besos. It has 146 air-conditioned rooms with Wi-Fi. Buffet breakfast service, 24-hour bar, meeting room and paying car park. The Hotel ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma has swimming pool and fitness center access all year round; facilities are 5 minutes' walk from the hotel. Tourist bus tickets are also on sale in reception so you won't have to wait in line at the ticket office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma Province Of Barcelona/Santa Coloma De Gramenet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing