We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Comfortable rooms for a reasonable price. Nice neighborhood - though they say it was not even Barcelona - but something like a suburb. 10 min walk and you are at Metro station. 25 min to city center. The only thing we didn't like was too much pastry in breakfast oofered by the hotel and wifi is slow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artur I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Great budget hotel, clean rooms, no fuss, good service. Located near the airport but a bit far off from the city centre, however it is nearby the metro station and so traveling wasn't a problem. Overall, a no nonsense hotel which is cheap, clean and convenient

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Its a standard Ibis hotel so you know what you get, a clean room with great shower, quick check in and out. What I like the most is the location and secure parking, you need to pay for the overnight parking but I was fine with it.
The hotel is closed to metro station which take you straight away into town.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisahowashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms are as usual very comfy. The reception staffs are very helpful . They are always ready to assist you in any queries regarding travel guide or anything else. The position of the hotel is really appreciated. When we were there in June there was a fair going on at the nearby park. In a nutshell IBIS Santa Coloma made our stay better in every way. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I'm delighted to have been here. New hotel, bar 24h, good quality at cheap price and is located in a strategy position and with a many lines available. The room was very clean, comfortable and with a good temperature. The employees have been truly polite, always available and also very nice. The breakfast wasn't included in the price but has been very good, varied and continental while the Wi-Fi is free and available in all hotel. I found myself very well, Ibis hotels are a certainty at reasonable prices. I recommend the hotel and maybe one day I will return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuZ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed for four nights with my gf in August! Nicest ibis I've stayed in, all very modern, very clean and tidy. Read some reviews before I went and a lot of people were complaining about how long it took to get into the centre, but it only took 25 mins, and it was easy to find! It's 40-60e a night for a reason!! All the staff were also very helpful. Would definitely go back

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank adam58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Zeist, The Netherlands
1
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Friendly staff, good (normal) breakfast to start the day, very good beds and near to a metro staion which will bring you to plaça catalunya.
For my next visit to Barcelona, I will certainly will book this hotel again.
Despite the fact that they had my ceredit card data, they asked me again and again to pay directly for the drinks we ordered at the Hotel bar. For me one of the advantages of a hotel is that for instance you can get a drink or something to eat at the hotel/(bar) and charge it to your room and pay all your bills when you check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#224 of 513 in Barcelona
1,151 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#178 of 513 in Barcelona
587 reviews
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
#1 of 4 in Badalona
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
955 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#200 of 513 in Barcelona
1,964 reviews
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#389 of 513 in Barcelona
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma

Address: Avenida Pallaresa 73-79, 08924 Santa Coloma de Gramenet, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma is within easy reach of the city center via Santa Coloma metro station, 10 mins from Sagrada Familia and direct line to Plaza Cataluna, near the B-20 highway, Badalona Montigala, Ikea. It is 219 yds from Nus de la Trinitatproviding direct access to Barcelona via the Ronda de Dalt and Ronda del Litoral, near La Maquinista shopping center and Sant Adria del Besos. It has 146 air-conditioned rooms with Wi-Fi. Buffet breakfast service, 24-hour bar, meeting room and paying car park. The Hotel ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma has swimming pool and fitness center access all year round; facilities are 5 minutes' walk from the hotel. Tourist bus tickets are also on sale in reception so you won't have to wait in line at the ticket office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma Province Of Barcelona/Santa Coloma De Gramenet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing