We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you are fortunate to have the assistant manager Patricia serve you then you know you have the best attention. Our room stank of cigarette odour no thanks to inconsiderate clients who have to smoke in their room, but Patricia went personally out of her way to accommodate us. She was outstanding in looking after us and in her follow up. Good location 5 mins of easy walking to metro.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Marg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEUS A, Director General at Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Neus Arrèbola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    402
    90
    21
    9
See reviews for
234
321
43
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rucphen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first holiday.
Very good hotel, really nice staff.
We would have wanted a room where you can smoke, but we did not know it was possible, next time we will.
Metro is close by, if you know your way around.
We will go back next year!!

Room Tip: An extra chair in the room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEUS A, Director General at Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Neus Arrèbola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is situated on walking distance from the Metro station (10 min). On arrival you can park directly in the underground parking. Rooms are air conditioned, very clean and carpet free. Staff is very friendly. No minus points!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Juergen200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at Ibis Santa Coloma in April 2014, in a double room on the 7th floor overlooking the nearby highway. The view was quite nice. Although the hotel is situated near a main road, there was no traffic noise when the window was closed. A/C was working perfectly - no issues there. The room was spacious and very clean (we had fresh towels every day, however the bed sheets were not changed). The hotel is only a short walk (around 10 minutes) from the nearest metro station - this is "Santa Coloma" in the red metro line. The metro takes approx 30 min to reach the city centre (Catalunya square). The hotel staff were helpful. Checking in/out did not take long, although we were asked to pay a tourist tax of 1 euro per day. The hotel is situated in an area that has been regenerated recently. All in all it was a good experience, and we would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors (7 in total) with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSE186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very good, sheets and towels were excellent, staff was very polite and helpful with everything, speak clearly english, breakfast could be better. The only problem is the metro station, quite far, and the hotel also a bit far from Barcelona downtown. But price was great. Would go back again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Izabela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Coloma de Gramenet
1.9 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#228 of 513 in Barcelona
1,106 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#180 of 513 in Barcelona
547 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
#1 of 4 in Badalona
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#396 of 513 in Barcelona
23 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
#1 of 1 in Ripollet
437 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#386 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma

Property: Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Address: Avenida Pallaresa 73-79, 08924 Santa Coloma de Gramenet, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma is within easy reach of the city center via Santa Coloma metro station, 10 mins from Sagrada Familia and direct line to Plaza Cataluna, near the B-20 highway, Badalona Montigala, Ikea. It is 219 yds from Nus de la Trinitatproviding direct access to Barcelona via the Ronda de Dalt and Ronda del Litoral, near La Maquinista shopping center and Sant Adria del Besos. It has 146 air-conditioned rooms with Wi-Fi. Buffet breakfast service, 24-hour bar, meeting room and paying car park. The Hotel ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma has swimming pool and fitness center access all year round; facilities are 5 minutes' walk from the hotel. Tourist bus tickets are also on sale in reception so you won't have to wait in line at the ticket office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma Province Of Barcelona/Santa Coloma De Gramenet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing