We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roda Golf & Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet and Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Roda is a lovely resort. Rented a Villa, basic in the villa but lovely grounds, lovely pool. Very secure. Security drive by every hour or so. Even at night.

Its not that close to the beach, its a little out of the way of things so a Car would be a must. The town is also very quiet with a few pubs and plenty of restauraunts. Beach is lovely because it is an inlet with really warm water.

Golf course looked amazing (too warm to play for me personaly) but it was a lovely course.

Room Tip: The villas face onto the golf course and every few apartments share a big pool. There were a few poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank KR1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    26
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
42
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

There were 14 of us staying at the resort and we have rented 3 properties which were 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, in overall standard was very good, well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms nicely decorated in overall very good standard, the resort is really massive, you definitely need a car as you may be located far from the main gate as well as location is quite long walking distance from Los Alcazares restaurants and bars, so car is strongly recommended. The resort is clean and there are plenty of swimming pools to use, playgrounds for kids, restaurant (with wi fi) and small handy shop. The only disadvantage is lack of any information, leaflets about local attractions and ladies working at the management office are very unhelpful and impolite.
San Javier and Los Alcazares are relatively quiet resorts with some restaurants and bars but I would expect a crazy night out more for going out for a meal, few drinks, walk.
Beach: okay nothing great but just okay a few jelly fish.
Local attractions: mood baths- good fun, Cartagena nice town for a meal and walk, torrovieja aqua park good fun for kids but I would not say it is large just average.
In overall good for family, quiet holidays good standard accommodation.
We have rented through Los Alcazares rentals, rep Graeme was very helpful and was sorting everything quickly and efficiently so would definitely recommend. We have bought a deal throught KGB deals and person dealing with us in UK Craig was a bit cheeky wanting to charge us for air con 50EUR per property when all advertising says air con is provided free of charge but we have managed to avoid the charge by complaining.
In overall we had a lovely holiday, would recommend

Room Tip: car is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gosiak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

A great resort. We went here because our friend has a townhouse here. The stay was great. The resort is so handy to everything - about a 15 minute walk to the town, although it isn't the greatest of walks. 5 minutes to the right of the resort is an Irish restaurant with some lovely food.
On the downside, the town is restricted really for older couples and young families. Golfing isn't really my thing so on a whole within the resort there was very little to do but lie by the pool and relax (which isn't bad) but I'm a do-er. So, if you're a do-er like me, hire a car and explore!

Room Tip: There wasn't "rooms" but rather apartments. We had some issues with our townhouse, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kiri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just returned from my 4th visit to the area and still love it. This time we decided to stay in a town house ( private rental ) rather than an appartment and i am so happy we did. The town house was two storey on the edge of the resort over looking the golf course and club house, what a view and was also close to the main gate for getting in and out of the resort ( we have been caught out with this on a previous vist with an appartment in the middle of the resort. 15 minute walk just to reach the main gate is not good in the heat ! ). The shop on the resort is not great but it does have the basics you will need so we were pleased to be at the edge where we could walk to the nearest supermarket. We also had the use of a shared pool ( 5 / 6 houses only ) which we mainly had to ourselves everyday - bliss. Alaczares is great, it has a nice selection of eating establishments with our favourite being Angela's ( Great Pizza ). We loved the beach as it was nice and shallow for the kids to play safely.
We had a great holiday and will return to the same resort and hopefully town house again. Dont hesitate, just book.

Room Tip: Town house at the edge of the resort is best for unspoiled views of the golf course and access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daisydoodle40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 582 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We've been back 4 times since my last review and we have rented from two other owners.

Something that is becoming more obvious within succeeding apartments is the smell from the drains/waste pipework within the apartments. A previous rental didn't even tell us about it until we complained to the management company who sent someone on the penultimate day !

Our recent rental had a similar, though not as severe a problem which was cleverly masked by the use of battery operated air fresheners. Again, no mention by the owners, which to me suggests guilt regards possible return business ?

It's a smell which is sometimes apparent outside the block also.

I have a feeling something is going badly wrong with the main drains and the venting or lack of it.

Room Tip: Pick a block which is on or near the main entrance of the complex as others can be a quite a trek on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alfanumeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week in a 3 bedroom apartment. The resort is well maintained with top quality furnishings. The apartment had everything we needed and was very spacious. The underground car park was very handy also. The beach club is absolutely amazing and the local town of Los alcazares is great. A car is essential to truly explore the area

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CasaMannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

myself and four friends have just returned from a week at roda and counted the days till we could come home. the resort is lovely, clean and well kept. our problem was the total lack of information provided by the rental company, Losalcazaresrentals. we were not told that our apartment was as far from the entrance as its possible to be. a 2 mile walk just to get off the site, thats before you attempt getting into town or the beach. i would never recommend Losalcazaresrentals to anyone. we contacted them a number of times asking for help but we never recieved any. the rental company who have an office onsite were a great help and even went out of their way to take us into town to show us where everything was.the onsite shop is tiny and is of no use if you need more than a few things. we had dirty cutlery in the drawer, a dirty roasting tin in the over. the lamps in the living room didnt work, a few bulbs needed replacing, the table was dusty enough to write our names in. the floor wasnt clean and there was food left behind by previous tennants. we snuck across the golf course to have a meal at the club house, it was nice enough but we were left waiting a long time. on another occassion we went there for a drink, the waiter passed us a number of times while serving others and clearing away tables, we waited more than half an hour, then gave up and left,
we didnt enjoy our stay there because of the lack of customer care we recieved, had we been aware of such a lengthy walk just to get round the grounds we could have hired a car. as we werent informed, we couldnt arrange it once we were there. i strongly recommend you fnd out exactly how far into the site your apartment will be. if youre not too far from the entrance and club house it will be much easier to get out and about. the shops and beach are within walkng distance.

Room Tip: you need to be near the entrance or get a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank oldsoulchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Javier
1.3 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
3.1 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Trabuco
Hotel Trabuco
#1 of 3 in Santiago de la Ribera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#6 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Golf & Beach Resort

Property: Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Address: Calle Cantil | Ave De Golf, Roda Golf, 30710 San Javier, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > San Javier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in San Javier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lovely 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom semi-detached townhouse on Roda Golf & Beach Resort. Located on phase II which is close to clubhouse, golf, tennis, paddle courts, football pitches and putting green. Also close by is the onsite shop and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays so you can book your Roda Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roda Golf And Beach Resort
Roda Golf & Beach Hotel San Javier
Roda Golf & Beach Resort Region Of Murcia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing