We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bertie515
Beverley, United Kingdom

Great, but quiet! Perfect for us!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2020via mobile
As some of the reviews have already explained, as long as you know what to expect it’s fabulous! The golf course was bankrupt but has been resold and a great new 9 holes are open, with another 9 due to open soon. There is a golf hub with a lovely bar that serves superb food. There are, as yet, no shops or restaurants on site but the petrol station sells fresh baked bread and provisions and there is a restaurant directly opposite. You do need a car, Murcia city, which is stunning is 15 minutes away and the beach 20 mins. Cartagena, which is also really beautiful is about 25 minutes away. There is an excellent supermarket 10 minutes away. Everyone is really friendly. A super development that’s only going to get better!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vista general piscina
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Free parking
Pool
  • ZenHotels.com
5.4 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
£70
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £68
1.5 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Comedor
£67
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £69
  • Agoda.com
    £67
1.8 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotel Lido (salon social)
£56
  • Expedia.com
    £56
  • Hotels.com
    £56
  • Tripadvisor
    £56
1.8 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Free Wifi
Beachfront
HABITACION CON CAMA DE 1,50
£46
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £46
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£41
  • Agoda.com
    £41
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    £41
1.5 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Pool
£51
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • eDreams
    £51
2.4 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Free Wifi
£126
    2.5 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
    £146
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      £125
    • Expedia.com
      £127
    3.6 miles from Plaza Mosa Trajectum
    View more hotels in San Javier
    Reviews (18)
    Filter reviews
    18 results
    Traveller rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    6
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 18 reviews
    Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

    If you want Benidorm - go to Benidorm, if you want a bit of class and tranquility, then Mosa is the place to go.

    It's only 5 minutes from the New Airport, 10 minutes from the Historic City of Murcia and 20 minutes from the beach.

    A car would be recommended, as there is so much to see in the vicinity.

    Definitely worth a visit.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    1  Thank Mcgregor529
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 March 2019

    Ok,all the reviews are true,there is nothing there.That being said they were working on the golf course or it looked like they were when we left in Nov.of 2018.I have no idea as of now as to what was actually going on.We renter and 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo which was nice and roomy for 2.They was a small gas station right outside the entrance where you could get stuff. The bread we bought there was wonderful...you could get beer wine snacks etc.so give it a try..There was a restaurant about 2 miles away with a fresh meat deli as well....

    Date of stay: November 2018
    1  Thank Shersjim
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

    As long as you are absolutely aware of what to expect at Mosa then you will be relaxed. It's remote and with very few facilities of its own and a good 20 minutes from Murcia and the coastal resorts. But it's peaceful and relaxing and for the most part really well maintained. The people around us were amazing. Made us feel welcome. We had a shared pool. The rest of the complex is variable. Some properties are fantastic and well kept. Others not so much. But those villas that are well kept are well worth staying in. If you want peace and quiet then it's a great place to stay.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    7  Thank dominice945
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 July 2017

    First of all I can't believe what bad reviews people write. Mooning about that you need a car, any where in Spain you need to hire a car because it is a big country.
    And that there is nothing to do on the MosaTrajerctum resort, which is completely NOT true.
    There are tennis courts free of use, you can walk endlessly trough the near mountains, hiking, cycling etc. There is also a nice bar ruined by 2 very friendly ladies organizing every week several events specially in high season and next to the bar a small playing space for kids.
    People that book directly by a owner always have problems see other comments.
    My advise is book with a Company like Villa Solera Service. They tell you exactly what is and what isn't, so no surprises or disappointments.
    Stay there 2 times 2016 and in 2017 and if you really like to relax this is one of the best places I have been.
    I don't like stories of people that put a bad name on a nice place like this because they expected something else or are more All inclusive people hotel people that like to be pampered the whole day
    This beautiful side of Spain, the Murcia area (Baños y Mendigo) is still authentic Spain and is not like a touristic fabric like Benidorm etc.
    Here some facts:
    By car:
    Beaches within 20 minutes
    Murcia city within 15 minutes
    2 real good (cheap as well) Spanish restaurants in close range (1 walking distance 8 minutes)
    -Big waterpark within 15 minutes
    -Exclusive wine tour with fantastic lunch in Jumilla (half day trip)

    Date of stay: March 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    11  Thank ywwo14
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

    Mosa is a lovely quiet community. With easy road access to various great beaches. If it is the club night and dancing you want then don't come here. The golf course is closed the place is clean easy reach to Murcia town centre and some lovely beaches.
    Good luck and enjoy your holiday Nita

    Date of stay: March 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    4  Thank Nita P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews