We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry in Murcia”
Review of Bombay Darbar

Bombay Darbar
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in San Javier
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Elegant,modern and cozy restaurant serving delicious Indian cuisine in an open kitchen. We use fresh ingredients in our food, and with a very attentive staff and table service for which you’ll come back again and again.
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant,modern and cozy restaurant serving delicious Indian cuisine in an open kitchen. We use fresh ingredients in our food, and with a very attentive staff and table service for which you’ll come back again and again.
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Went here again, it never fails to impress me how good the curry is.
The waiters were excellent👌 fantasic service. The best curry house ever. Curry houses couldnt compete.

Tom

Age 10 and my family agrees along with a whole lot more.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank J5033VJsaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vaseemuddin saqi, Owner at Bombay Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Thank you so much 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2024 via mobile

No more again .. food rubbish .testless
Oily ....sorry to write that i was disappointed with this restaurant...it was not at all what i expected..very poor ..

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

Went tonight on Monday, lots of places closed on a Monday, we were very happy that we went there! First visit and won’t be the last! Great choice of food, very tasty and not heavy or greasy like some Indians we have visited. Great attentive service good
Choice of wines not over expensive at all! Would highly recommend and won’t be our last visit! Now found our new favourite Indian restaurant in the area..

Date of visit: February 2024
2  Thank Pickledpair123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vaseemuddin saqi, Owner at Bombay Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Thank you so much. 🙏

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Everything was excellent! Vegan options and they know what vegan food is and gave us suggestions of what to eat. ❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lizette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vaseemuddin saqi, Owner at Bombay Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Amazing service and food was exceptional. Was told by many it was the best and we were not disappointed

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank molski68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vaseemuddin saqi, Owner at Bombay Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Darbar also viewed

San Javier, Region of Murcia
San Javier, Region of Murcia
 
San Javier, Region of Murcia
San Javier, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Bombay Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.