We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Midterm break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Javier

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
toddandma...
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Midterm break”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fabulous stay at Casa Delaney. Great location, and all the facilities that a family require. Having stayed in Roda previously, we were especially pleased with the generous space in the apartment- for 4 adults and 2 children. The children were very happy with the toy box! An added bonus was the south facing patio which ensured all day sunshine especially important for shorter October days. We would recommend Casa Delaney highly and hope to return again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan322015
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for one week at Casa Delaney. The covered outside patio was perfect for us. We had breakfast and lunch here and adults were able to relax on sun beds while the children played in and around the pool. There is plenty of space for 6 people with the benefit of 2 bathrooms. Kitchen provided everything we needed and the outside area at the back contains a washing machine and drying area. We played golf, golf driving range and tennis and found them all good value. We ate at the clubhouse a few times and found this to be good value and quality. We hired cars but the Roda bus shuttle operates every hour between Roda and The Square/beach and looks very reliable. The communal gardens and pool are very well maintained. Overalll this is an excellent base for a family or couples holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside areas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Hi Jan
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and we look forward to welcoming you again as another one of our return visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyadam...
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good home away from home”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a really good holiday. The apartment is well situated right next to the pools (adult and baby) and we were able to keep an eye on the children whilst we were sitting on the patio.
The apartment is very well laid out and had everything in it that we needed. My favourite bits were the lovely homely bedspreads and there was also a rear courtyard which meant we could dry clothes and swimming costumes. This is something that a lot of other apartments didn't have. We have visited Roda before but this was the best apartment that we have stayed in and we would definitely love to go again. One last point - we had a minor problem that was dealt with very speedily by the agency and it caused us no inconvenience. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for good holiday accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the apartment was really spacious
Liked least: There is nothing that I disliked.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hi Wendy
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
I am glad you noticed our little homely touches.
We are pleased that you were not incovienced by the small issue you had and i am glad to hear out management company delt with the issue speedily and professionally.
Regards.
Aidan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie938
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“We loved the place”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We went to Murcia in May. We stayed at Casa Delaney with free wifi in Roda Golf. It is a lovely apartment, clean and bright with great outdoor space, just steps from the pool. The resort is very well maintained with 24hour security, so you feel very safe. It's nice and quite and peaceful. Roda golf is just outside Los Alcazares so the beach, shops and restaurants are about five minutes drive away. Beside the hotel 525 there is a street called the strip with lots of restaurants and bars. There is also a Lidi to stock up if you won't to stay in or get a take-out. We really loved our stay at Casa Delaney, so much we intend to return in October .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Hi Bernadette
Thanks for your lovely review.
I hope you enjoy your return visit in October just as much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseJen
County Meath, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation in a great resort”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Casa Delaney for 10 days on our first family holiday in Spain. The apartment was of a very high standard. It was clean and spacious, and the furniture and fittings were of a very good quality. It contained many extras that other apartments in Roda Golf don't have, such as cooking utensils, beach towels, books, DVDs and even some toys. The location in the resort was perfect for us - phase four is very quiet and we were usually the only people in the pool, which was just off the patio. We had a small problem on the first day as the agent did not provide us with the bands that must be worn in the pool, but once we contacted him, he sorted it out very quickly. There are two good-sized local towns within a five-minute drive of the resort, and the cities of Murcia and Cartagena are less than an hour away, and well worth a visit. All in all, we could not fault this rental in terms of comfort, quality or location. I would highly recommend it and hope to stay there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location within the resort
Liked least: Having to leave after 10 days!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, UK
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing