We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
front facade with parking for two vehicles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front facade with parking for two vehicles
view from main bedroom overlooking the golf course Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
front facade with parking for two vehicles
view from main bedroom overlooking the golf course
Lounge
American kitchen
Twin bedroom: There are two twin bedrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs.
Twin bedroom situated downstairs for wheelchair access
Downstairs bathroom and shower
swimming pool. One of four communal pools available to guests.
One of 4 large communal pools
Clubhouse with restaurant and excellent menu
Outside seating at clubhouse
Mar Menor beach
Beach area just 1 mile away to the beautiful sandy beach
Summer beach facilities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Javier

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017


This villa is on the Roda Golf resort. Directions from the owners were easy to follow and its literally a 10 minute drive from the airport. You are met at the villa by a local manager who explains everything.. Villa is lovely and very spacious and modern. Entrance hall, TV lounge, dining area and kitchen - twin bedroom downstairs and the other two bedrooms upstairs. Two big bathrooms and ideal for our family. Pool is just out of the back door and area is lovely with lots of lemon and olive trees.

Went into Roda a couple of times to the restaurants and bars and all were good. There are other places in nearby towns as well. We spent most of the time in the town of Los Alcazares and down at the beach. The promenade walk is well recommended and you can hire beach chairs and umbrellas. Lots of places to eat and drink. There were two big supermarkets we used at the bottom of the road to the beach. Villa is well stocked with everything you need really. Wifi was good. Instructions really easy to follow and owners have thought about everything. Loved our stay and hopefully will be going back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonesFami...
1 review
“Brilliant for children”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in this very well equipped villa. We have an 18 month old who is always on the go. The owners supplied us with a cot at no extra charge. They provided toys, paddling pool and the front garden was enclosed so safe for our son to run around. The information pack is full of information. The beach was great and was very family friendly. The sea water is shallow and very safe. The owners supplied us with a cabana, parasols and buckets and spades for the beach. In Roda there is a community restaurant which is great for kids and the food is good as well. Near the villa there are a number of play areas for children. There is plenty to do with small children. In the villa they have all British TV channels.We walked the promenade most mornings and the scenery is outstanding.We had a great holiday and are planning to return next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
With grand children of our own we understand what guests with young children may need.We can accommodate most requests and provide information to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegasEast...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family holiday for us all”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Couldn't recommend highly enough!!! Holidays are usually difficult with young toddlers and babies but this villa was perfect for us all.
High chairs, baby gates and cots available in the villa ready for when we arrived no waiting around and bedding included which saved on luggage.
Perfect location not in a busy area with noise or a main road to worry about. Roda itself is a beautiful gated, secure golf club and urbanisation with a park for the kids every couple 100 metres!
The villa itself has 3 bedrooms - two twin rooms and the double big enough for us and the baby in a cot. The lounge had a DVD player and a tv which got all the British channels perfect for entertaining the toddler at 6am!!
The villas front garden had the sun all afternoon which was great for us; kids napped in the shade of the villa and we enjoyed the sun with them still in eye shot. Communal pool was out the back of the villa but we went to the beach most days as the kids loved the sand and sea.
Kitchen had everything we needed including a dish washer which was really useful and a BBQ out on the front patio which was lovely to be able to cook and see the kids in the front garden.
Beach is a 5 minute drive and I mean 5 minutes. Shallow clear water and beautiful sand and lots of parks along the promenade for the kids to enjoy and no cars next to the promenade so less to worry about with a toddler in tow!
In the storage cupboard in the villa there are lots of buckets, spades, sun shelter/tent and chairs to take down the beach which was great and saved on costs of buying or bringing our own.
Lovely restaurants close by all very accommodating of children and lots of supermarkets close by including Lidl so need to worry about bringing nappies or wet wipes. Carrefour supermarket nearby sells Aptamil milk although it's called something else but has same logo - the owners were a great help as they knew where we could get powder milk from so no hassle of searching it out when we arrived.
We enjoyed so much we re-booked whilst we were still there for next year; we can't wait!! knowing that there are so many amenities close by for us and the kids makes it the perfect location for a lovely family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jandavies...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely 3 bedroomed Villa in Roda Golf Estate. Swimming pools and restaurant on the estate. Very secure. You can travel to most of the local historical places - the beaches are close and lots of different restaurants within a short distance. Dont miss the chance of a lifetine holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
“Fantastic place... loved it.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the outset, the owners were most helpful with local tips on transport, places to visit and restaurants etc. Communication was first class. The villa is located on the Roda Golf resort which has its own security and is nestled between fields of growing fruit. We used the back entrance which we found was more direct to the villa.

There is s small garden to the front of the villa and there are bikes, a BBQ and table and chairs. It was a lovely sun trap in the afternoon. Downstairs lounge and TV room is spacious, lovely kitchen with everything you could think of, utility room with washer and lovely downstairs toilet and shower room. There is a double bedroom downstairs and upstairs, two large bedrooms... the master having a balcony where you can catch the afternoon sun. Main bedroom is double bed with a safe and rear bedroom is two singles.

Going out of the back of the villa leads to the communal pool. I didn't use it as I went to the beach nearly every day.

Nearby there are some lovely restaurants... and I soon got into a routine of beach walk in the morning, breakfast and relaxing in the sun either on the beach or at the Villa. Los Alcazares, San Javier and Santiago de la Ribera all nearby.

Really enjoyed our stay at the villa and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Already looking at re booking for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
We try to provide as much information to welcome guests.We find it very important to have personal contact and to ensure that we can be contacted at anytime prior to and during their stay. The guests were friendly and sociable and would welcome to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing