We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Local Bar and Brillant Tapas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roda's Bar

Roda's Bar
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in San Javier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Local Bar and Brillant Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great bar serving brilliant tapas and other mains. Excellent value for money. As you enter Roda village, bar is on the left. Great for families, with a park and football pitch all next to the bar where you can see everything at all times.

Gets very busy with locals - which shows how good it is. A must when staying in Las Alcazares. Brilliant service and staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 216MJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Visited in June 2014. Lovely atmosphere and used by locals and visitors alike. We were renting a house close by so Roda's was the perfect place for a meal, or even just a drink before heading into town. A nice place to call your 'local'.

I am not very adventurous with food so stuck to burgers etc, which I have to say were very nice. My husband however was in his element as he loves tapas and in Roda's there was plenty of choice!

The staff were great and made you feel very welcome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnJamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Menu del dia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Fantastic service and food from Ruben and his staff; we had been impressed by the lunchtime menu del dia; and a large group of us (22) booked for an impromptu evening meal; which again was excellent, and amazing value for money. Roda's Bar deserves every support. Well done Ruben, and thank you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Roda bar and tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Prob the best tapas I've had in Spain. V friendly staff who suffered my appalling Spanish. Chorizo in tomatoes and garlic 5 star. Cheap as chips also

Helpful?
Thank voithsize16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roda's Bar also viewed

San Javier, Region of Murcia
San Javier, Region of Murcia
 
San Javier, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Roda's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing