We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find in San Javier”
Review of Vinissimo

Vinissimo
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in San Javier
Price range: £5 - £16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2022

First time at Vinissimo and we will be going back. We were looking for another great restaurant local to Roda Golf and we found it. Every dish was delicious with quality ingredients especially the tuna tataki and the Iberian pork, pigs fed with acorns, all cooked perfectly. Highly recommend it. Lovely friendly staff and well looked after by Lorena. Best to book for after 9.30pm when the place comes alive.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Brianlovesgreatfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2022

The staff were unfriendly .. only interested if you were eating! The price of white wine was exorbitant and we didn't even get a bowl of crisps! We won't be going back in a hurry.

Date of visit: May 2022
2  Thank V1118ZKalanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jesus M, Marketing at Vinissimo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022
Google Translation

Sentimos que no haya disfrutado de su experiencia con nosotros y pronto pueda quitarse esta mala sensación.
Lo que si le podemos asegurar que nuestras patatas son caseras y realizadas en el momento que se le sirve. Y no industriales como usted creía. Sentimos dicho mal entendido.

Tenemos una amplia carta de vinos donde puede disfrutar de vinos más económicos que el que pidió, aunque la elección del vino Marisquero fue acertada, ya que es un vino muy bueno y refrescante para el calor que sufrimos el lunes que vino usted.

Saludos Cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022

We had tapas and wine. Carmen was very helpful, the food and the wine were excellent. We will be back!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heidi_en_Lieven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2021

Lovely setting inside and out. Friendly staff; Jorge was attentive and helpful throughout the evening. They didn't have the cava we requested, but Jorge and the manager kindly provided an alternative, which we enjoyed very much. We had very pleasant evening and would go there again soon. Book a table in advance.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank kerryleeh2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2021

good ambient, good food, good wine good staff... coming back for sure! never been here before but I'm glad I discovered it! 🥳

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davizlizana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vinissimo also viewed

Santiago de la Ribera, Region of Murcia
Santiago de la Ribera, Region of Murcia
 
Santiago de la Ribera, Region of Murcia
Lo Pagan, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Vinissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.