We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay and explore the surrounding...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Getaria, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely place to stay and explore the surrounding area.”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Apartment was ideally located to enjoy Getaria and explore surrounding areas (San Sebastian, Zumia and Zarautz). Views were also lovely. Apartment was quiet and comfortable and had everything you need for a relaxing stay. Although I didn't personally meet the owner she was very accommodating and gave instructions etc to my son when he picked up the keys.
Had to park away from the apartment which was not an issue for us. However, from 15th June you need to pay parking fee (which i think was 10 euros for the day (10am - 6pm). As apartment is built into the side of the hill, may be a bit cold if not visiting in the summer, although noticed portable heater in cupboard (we did not need to use).
Would definately recommend this little gem of a place and the walk up the hill! (not too strenous)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where the apartment was located and had good amenities.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia K
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful sunset views over the sea.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely flat with everything we needed. Really comfortable bedrooms (two doubles and a single). Nice living room but we didn't really use it because we spent all our time out on the big balcony watching the crashing waves below. This is a stunning and cosy spot. The balcony faces full west giving you gorgeous sunsets over the the sea and sunlight until the last hour.

Amaio was really helpful and easy to get in touch with. She met us at the appartment, showed us around and even gave us a local present of the delicous txacoli wine.

Getaria was a great base for exploring the region with good buses to Donostia/San Sebastian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIkeDomin...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Getaria was the perfect base to explore the Basque coast. We enjoyed being able to walk to the two beaches, stores and restaurants in town. For more variety, we took the very short drive to the surprisingly bustling town of Zarautz. We spent our days exploring - 30 minutes to San Sebastian (again and again - we loved it), and an hour to both Bayonne (very much worth the trip) and to Bilbao (a must if only for the Guggenheim).

The apartment was perfectly situated. The pictures in the listing did not do justice to the view. The balcony is directly on top of a cliff overlooking the Atlantic. We watched sunsets and surfers, and the crashing waves lulled us to sleep at night.

The apartment is small but comfortable and well provisioned. And our host was so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIriam S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E
Bremen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessi P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing