We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B we've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 South Creake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at Hubbards Farm. Bob & Inez made us feel very welcome. We were greeted by Bob with two lovely slices of homemade Lemon cake.
Tea and coffee supplied was all first class as were the homemade biscuits!!
The room (Oak) itself was fabulous, a lovely big firm bed and the bathroom was brilliant with a walk in shower and lovely freestanding bath. There was even a candle in the bathroom to give a great relaxing atmosphere.
Breakfast was great with lovely fresh local produce.
First class all round.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just experienced a lovely few days in a super part of Norfolk. We had the advantage of staying in Oak, followed by Sycamore. Both equally stunning with fantastic bathrooms. It's difficult to find something to say that others haven't already complimented on, but Bob and Inez really have created something special here. The numerous little extras also add something to what is already pretty amazing. The woods and meadow are lovely to explore especially for those with dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our stay at Hubbards was so enjoyable we will definately return. The accomodation has been tastefully put together for style and comfort. A wonderful breakfast, great location, peaceful surroundings and great hosts, we will definately be back.

Room Tip: family stayed in the other rooms available, but all the rooms were spacious and special. For a real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Many thanks to Bob and Inez for providing such a warm welcome to their luxurious b&b.
The new addition of sycamore lodge is terrific, as are both their original rooms. The daily home made cakes and biscuits are delicious and the breakfasts are excellent. A thoroughly enjoyable and peaceful holiday in this super accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FoodyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you are looking for somewhere special in Norfolk, look no further. Hubbards is a credit to the hard work of Bob and Inez who have created a wonderful place to stay. As welcoming and friendly hosts they ensure your stay is relaxing and our rooom, Oak, was very spacious, well presented and very comfortable. The enormous bathroom was beautifully fitted and the spacious walk in shower was a joy to use for those of us unable to use a bath. The daily home made cakes and biscuits were far too tempting to resist and the wide selection and quality of breakfast items was very good. Inez makes the preserves and granola too, all of which were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay and are already considering when we can steal away to this special place again. All our thanks to Bob and Inez.

Room Tip: Oak is more spacious than Beech and has a good space outside for sitting out, however, Sycamore is e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just arrived home after a wonderful 4 night stay in Sycamore Lodge. Bob & Inez, together with their three beautiful dogs and cats made us feel very welcome.

Sycamore really is 5 star all the way and the homemade cake and biscuits each day was a real treat. The Lodge even now has the benefit of a fridge as that was delivered during our stay.

Breakfast is very yummy with a huge variety - our thanks to the chickens for some wonderful scrambled eggs! Breakfast at home this morning wasn't quite the same!

Hubbards is located off the "main" road so it is very quiet and peaceful but you will experience signal problems - not necessarily a bad thing mind you(!) and there is free Wi-Fi. The Ostrich Inn is currently closed so all pubs / restaurants are a drive away from Hubbards but it does offer easy access to a variety of places to visit in the area. We were extremely fortunate with some great weather and the best beach was definitely Brancaster - so wish we were back there!

Bob & Inez have a wealth of knowledge about the local area which they love to share and will go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We will definitely return if we are fortunate enough to stay in this part of the world again.

Room Tip: Sycamore is worth the extra money if you want to spend time in your room - would have certainly been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a very pleasant weekend break here.
Owners clearly know what is needed to make a trip have that touch of luxury, with robes, slippers, biscuits and all the twiddly stuff you get at good hotels.
Breakfast was good standard and the owners were pleasant without being intrusive
I am very fussy and other half spends half his life in hotels so we know what to look for. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed with the room.
Bed just right for me, a little hard for husband, hence 4 stars for sleep

Room Tip: Oak room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luluCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Creake
5.0 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,353 reviews
8.4 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
869 reviews
11.5 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
409 reviews
11.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
844 reviews
23.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hubbards Farm London Lane, South Creake NR21 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > South Creake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in South Creake
Price Range: £124 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hubbard's is a boutique bed and breakfast set in 15 acres of beautiful woodland and meadows. Situated in an ideal position to explore the beaches and wonderful coastline of North Norfolk, the bedrooms are full of character and feature luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Visitors can enjoy a traditional Norfolk breakfast full of the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hubbard's Luxury Bed And Breakfast South Creake, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing