We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Kilrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lempster, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here three nights. Ethna is lovely and warm and hospitable. The room and beds were very nice and comfortable. The shower has great pressure, but at the price of listening to the pum, and the towels have a strong scent I do not like, but everything is very clean and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra-Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
58
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We recently returned from our 10 day stay in Ireland. We stayed at a different B&B every night so we feel we can easily say which ones were great and which ones were not. All eight of us agree that Hillcrest View in Kilrush was amazing!!!! The host, Ethna, went above and beyond for all of us. She made us feel like we were visiting an old friend. Her home was beautiful, spotless, warm, friendly. Her breakfast was delicious. An important recollection I have of our stay were the sheets that Ethna uses on her beds. They were the softest, silkiest sheets I have ever slept in. To make my point even better, during this trip, we stayed at Dromoland Castle, and their sheets didn't come close to the quality of Hillcrest Views!!! We all agree that when we go back to Ireland, we will definitely stay with Ethna at Hillcrest View. The Knight-Healy party.

Room Tip: All rooms were exceptional!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here for recently for 2 nights while working in the area. Excellent house with lovely rooms and a fantatic breakfast. Tne homemade porridge was great and the poached eggs with smoked salmon was a treat that I have never seen before at any other B&B. I was also able to turn in the heat in my room which was great as May was freezing. Wifi was a bonus and very useful. Well done Ethne.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tevezr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We needed to stay in the Clare region to research our ancestors and this B&B served us well for the 2 nights. The house is large and comfortable with a good sized bedroom and the best shower we have had in 7 weeks of travelling. The owners were so warm and generous and left us with nothing bad to say about this place. One disappointment was not being able to access wifi in our bedroom as we were doing a lot of research and despite being able to sit in their lovely sitting room we do like to have wifi in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was given a family room which was a good size. We came with other families & it was nice to have the TV room to sit, drink (wine glasses available to use) & chat after dinner. Host was very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. She even took out some board games for my kids & very helpful when my daughter had a nose bleed. She even offered to wash my daughter's clothes. We would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is a gem of a B&B. I stayed here four nights and found the location extremely convenient to explore all parts of Clare. Ethna was a delightful and conscientious host and keeps the place immaculately clean and inviting. The breakfast has an impressive list of choices and her husband is a great cook. The home is absolutely beautiful with wood flooring and modern fixtures everywhere. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigskymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had to change plans at the last minute and didn't have a reservation for a place to stay in Kilrush, Ireland. We were eating at a GREAT Pub called Crotty's and asked the server if he could help us. Well, they did help. They called and got us a couple rooms at the Hillcrest View B&B. we didn't know what to expect however we were greeted by a wonderful person, Ethna. Even though we arrived late, she was very friendly with a smile on her face. She showed us to our rooms which were very clean, with wonderful beds. The decor was beautiful really. We had a great night sleep and in the morning had a wonderful breakfast. My husband and I are traveling with our three grown daughters and we all love coffee, so I've noticed that at most B&B's they aren't prepared for 5 coffee drinkers who like multiple cups in the morning. However Ethna had multiple pots brewing, wonderful home made breads, a wonderful Ireland Breakfast and a lot of fruit with juices. She was very friendly and easy to speak with. I was so thankful and would highly recommend Hillcrest View B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilrush
4.2 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
16.0 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Rathkeale House Hotel
Rathkeale House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rathkeale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
26.8 mi away
Crotty's Pub B & B
Crotty's Pub B & B
#2 of 8 in Kilrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
26.6 mi away
Buggle's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hillcrest Hillcrest 67) Doonbeg Road (off N, Kilrush, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing