We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Kilrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding B & B”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is our second time to stay at this B & B. It again exceeded our expectations. From the warm greeting at the front door to the delightful breakfast area, surrounded by a beautiful flower garden. Rooms are of nice size, extremely clean & comfortable. A perfect home to stay when visiting the Kilrush area as well as Loophead and the surrounding towns. Etna is a gracious host who can give you directions & suggestions for the area.

Room Tip: Downstairs room are especially nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmaddi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    31
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
63
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riffa, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Ethna was a terrific hostess who gave us some great advice exploring the Kilkee cliffs prior to heading to the Cliffs of Mohrer. Our girls had a fabulous time climbing up and down the cliffs. The B&B location was quiet and the breakfast was terrific!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Kilrush out of the blue, late on our itinerary, as we were distracted by the amazing sights of the West Coast or Ireland and we were happy that things did 'nt go as planned as this short stay was definitely the best one of our trip. Superb accomodations, excellent and cheerful service, nice and quiet rooms and an excellent full Irish breakfast. I would get out of my way for this B&B any other time in Co.Clare

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skindiver65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here after a night in Crotty's as we loved Kilrush so much but Crotty's was full and they recommended it. We weren't disappointed. It was fantastic. A very warm welcome from Ethna, and the room was brilliant, spotlessly clean and a lovely shower and comfy bed. The breakfast was out of this world. Even though we love our Full Irishes we were ready for a change after a week of travelling and sampled Ethna's wonderful scrambled eggs and omelette. A great breakfast to set us up for a big day's cycling.

Everything was perfect. Thanks for all your hard work at Hillcrest View

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed just one night on our way up to galway and found this a very welcoming place to stay. The room was pleasant and very clean, the breakfast was good, and it was a short walk away from the town centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windybottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Ethna was very welcoming when we arrived at her immaculately clean B&B. Our room was well equipped with nice bathroom. Her breakfast served in her lovely conservatory overlooking a pretty garden was a treat – overall a good experience and would recommend if you are in this area and need a B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN-Traveler38017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent July 6th-13th in Ireland. GREAT TIME! GREAT PEOPLE! 1st night was at the Hillcrest. It was a fantastic intro to Ireland. It was one of the better b&b we stayed at. Kilrush was great and the Proprietor, Ethna was a very gracious Host! Good beds and quality within the house. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We stayed at the top flr. it was good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilrush
4.2 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.9 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
804 reviews
26.8 mi away
Crotty's Pub B & B
Crotty's Pub B & B
#2 of 8 in Kilrush
189 reviews
26.6 mi away
Buggle's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hillcrest Hillcrest 67) Doonbeg Road (off N, Kilrush, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing