We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem, jewel, etc ,etc”
Review of Hidden Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cayeux-sur-Mer
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at the Hidden Bay as a stop over heading south for a short break over the August bank holiday, read the reviews and made a booking, our stay was excellent.

The Hidden Bay is an entertaining mix of styles, 'allo 'allo meets iconic design as a wonderfully restored typical French cafe with slick modern bedrooms, complete with feature walls decorated with aggregate plundered from the beach. Add in the excellent food and service and that in essence is the Hidden Bay Hotel.

We'll be back

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank DJR_PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Hidden Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

Hidden Bay Hotel in Cayeux-sur-Mer is indeed a hidden jewel. Also Cayeux-sur-Mer was a nice surprise. First we had St Valery or Le Crotoye in mind for our weekend on the bay of the Somme but we were happy to have ended up in Cayeux-sur-Mer, a small but charming seaside resort. The hotel is in the centre of the town but as we’re talking about a small place, it is not far from the beach. Although we had one of the smaller rooms, I think, on the second floor, with only a small window to overlook the village, it was a lovely room! Wooden floor, soft carpet, fabulous rain shower, great bed, … Happiness is to be found in a small corner, they say in Dutch. We found it under our pillow: a small lavender aromatherapy pillow! These details make the difference. The staff is to be praised as well! Very helpful and friendly. When we lost our car key, everyone was searching for a solution! Breakfast was excellent, even though we would have preferred it a la carte (as it was not included in the price of the room), or, even better, included in the price! We'll certainly go back for a weekend without lost keys.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank engelsbrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jmtdu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GabsReims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous n'y avons que dejeune
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Didile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyrillos_M_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayeux-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence Les Terrasses De La Plage
0.0 mi away
Le Neptune
Le Neptune
#1 of 3 in Cayeux-sur-Mer
149 reviews
6.4 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
309 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
#2 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
1,041 reviews
11.1 mi away
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
#1 of 2 in Quend
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Bay Hotel

Address: 192 Rue Du Marechal Foch, 80410 Cayeux-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Cayeux-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cayeux-sur-Mer
Price Range: £135 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal hotel with designer style The Hidden Bay hotel is located in Cayeux, a seaside resort in Northern France in the lush green landscape of the Bay of the Somme. It is surrounded by a fish shop, chemist, bakery, and cycle rental shop. The ground floor houses the restored Petit Café. The sunny white windows and skylights contrast with the brick red painted façade. You can dine or drink an aperitif on the cosy, sunny terrace where the brass band once assembled. It's like coming home... The façade conceals a hidden jewel: a hotel with 10 flawless design rooms. Although it's decorated with very contemporary furniture, the hotel is closely related to the village's history and the character of the surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hidden Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing