We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA NOSTRA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2015 renewly renovated pool terrace Relax & Enjoy Al Fresco style living around the Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
2015 renewly renovated pool terrace Relax & Enjoy Al Fresco style living around the Pool Area
View from the Kitchen Balcony
Spacious lounge area
Al fresco style living on the kitchen Balcony over looking the apple orchard & Mount Canigou
Kitchen and Dining area
Twin Room on upper floor
ground floor bed room with Queen size bed & fabulous mountain views
Ground floor lounge with 2 sofa beds
Ground floor lounge with 2 sofa beds,can sleep 3 guests.Opens onto the pool area
Garden & BBQ area  to the side & back of the Villa
Ancient walled Town of Villefranche-de-Conflent, a 4km drive from the Villa
Eus
Villefranche-de-Conflent
Beautiful Spa Town of Molitg Les Bains 15min Drive away
Collioure 50min Drive
The Beautiful  village of  Fuilla with Mount Canigou Domineering the sky line
Ancient fortified town of Villafranche-de-conflent 4km away
One of the beautiful streets of Castelnou
Historical area of Collioure
ground floor bathroom
Some of our guests white water rafting at Axat, a near by area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fuilla, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geli469
Mansfeld, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect Week”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was a perfect week and the perfect house to stay . Casa Nostra is the right Place to rest . It's located in a wonderful landscape and all things that we need was there . The pool is very refreshing and the owners very friendly . Thanks for this perfect week .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
502WendyF
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Casa Nostra and we were delighted to find this holiday rental was just as good as we remembered. There is plenty to do in the area. The mountains and coast are both within easy reach. Locally there are plenty of interesting towns to explore and some of our best walks were those that started from our doorstep.
Casa Nostra is a beautiful and well equipped home with a lovely garden and pool. The views from the property are amazing, especially the snow capped mountains. It would be very easy to spend the entire holiday never moving from the house. I am sure we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb villa in a beautiful region of France”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The service from the owners was excellent - fast, efficient and friendly, from the moment of our initial enquiry until we drove away at the end of a fantastic holiday.
The villa was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and comfortable with a wonderful pool. The English speaking managers live about 10 minutes away and were on call if needed for advice, or help in case of any problems.
It is situated in a quiet and beautiful location in a small, friendly village. Close to one or two other properties but very private and peaceful.
The area has something for everyone - great walking for all abilities, a variety of historic and interesting sites, wonderful little villages, animal parks and plenty of wildlife, good beaches only an hour away, great wine and food.............and much more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to say - all good
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane P
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful week at Casa Nostra. Place is peaceful, clean and extremely well equiped. Even a picnic basket for use whilst you are there - bottle opener included! We travelled with teenagers, found plenty to do both at the villa and the surrounding areas. A trip up to the rock pools in Sahorre was well worth it as was the white water rafting at Axat (although this was quite a drive). Would still find pleanty to do it we went back which we may well do in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: none of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
856Jenny
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely airy country house with fantastic views .”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Casa Nostra and we were delighted to find it as peaceful and beautiful as on our previous visit of 2012 .
The house is so well equipped ,spacious and cool at night so making for a comfortable stay . The mountain views are just amazing .
The garden is very private with mature shrubs,not overlooked at all and the pool wonderfully clean and large enough to swim in .
Villefranche de Conflent is interesting to wander around and we had a nice meal there on our last evening .
The teenagers enjoyed the adventure park at Marquizanes again for tree activities and tubing . Good for adults and younger ones as well . The snorkelling at Cerbere was also a hit combined with lunch in Port Vendres .
Thanks Cathy for the use of your gem of a property and to Chris and Judy for their careful maintenance of it . We hope to return again in the future .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Romsey, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A REAL HOME, NOT JUST A HOLIDAY RENTAL”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The other reviews are accurate. I would add that Cathy, the owner, is very helpful with any questions you may have. Also, Judy and Chris, who look after the villa, are also very helpful. Judy did some shopping for us, as we were arriving on Saturday evening. She even found the dairy free foods I like to eat! You can tell the owners use the villa as it not only has everything you might need but more! I like decaf coffee and was amazed to find decaff coffee bags! All in all the best villa we've stayed in over the last 10 years of French holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
502WendyF
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home and location”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Nostra is an exceptional holiday home. It is clean, well designed and fantastically well equipped. The views from the house are stunning and Fuilla village is very pretty. There is so much to do in the area and we very much enjoyed the walking, but staying at the villa would be a holiday in itself for those who would prefer to relax, stay by the pool and let the mountains and scenery come to you! May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;