We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable & well-equipped villa in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fuilla, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AilsaEliz...
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable & well-equipped villa in perfect position”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We've just returned from a great family week here and we loved the house, the views and the area. Fuilla is an easy drive from Perpignan airport, and there are good shops a short car ride away. Julie, the house manager, lives nearby, and is more than helpful. The ages of our party ranged from 4 months up, and the house very comfortably accommodates 10. It offered everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing stay, with an outdoor grill area enabling some great barbecues on the warmer evenings & served on the well furnished outdoor terrace overlooking the pool with its glorious mountain backdrop; well-equipped for fun meals inside too. Lots to do: games, books, boules anyone?! Plus good music and tv options in front of the log fire on a cooler evening. We had 2 small babies with us, so didn't explore the many enticing walking options on the doorstep, or have time to take a ride on the Yellow train. Next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie B
1 review
“Wonderfull house, great pool and perfect geographical location. Mountains in all directions”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location, the rooms, the pool. The dishwasher was not as good as I would have expected but everything else ikn the house great

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
We're really pleased that you enjoyed l'oiseau chantant and gave us 5 stars!! Sorry about the dishwasher, we plan to change it this Autumn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and the constructive nature of your comments. We are very proud of L'Oiseau Chantant and our service to our guests and so we felt quite upset that you had had to wash the tableware. Unfortunately, with over 500 individual items in the kitchen cupboards, it is not practically reasonable to ask the housekeeper to check each one. It was regrettable to discover that the previous guests had not been apparently as careful and diligent as yourselves. This applies to the barbecue too as we ask our guests to leave the barbecue clean for the next guests (although we do check that it has been done now!). Our housekeeper spends about 5 to 6 hours preparing the house for our guests' arrival and as other guests have noted in the past, she does a very good job which we believe is reflected in the consistent 5 star reviews we have received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks Katie, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay, don't forget we offer a discount for all returning guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flauschi...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“an excellent place to spend a holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just spent the week with four friends at 'L'Oiseau Chantant' - an exquisite property with spacious rooms, very tastefully furnished, a well-equipped kitchen with all modern amenities, two big terraces and a big yard with a huge cherry tree with abundant and very delicious cherries free for the picking, a fair-size swimming pool to cool off in after a day's walking in the Pyrénées. However, I can imagine it's a cosy place in other seasons as well, as there is a fire place and several sofas in the lounge to relax in. Also, a TV/DVD player with selection of DVDs - a wonderful way to spend a holiday! Lots of places to visit nearby and not far from sea or mountains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing